Head to head
Direct Meds vs MEDVi
What each one charges a month, which pharmacy each will name, and where each will treat you — read off their own sites, not their marketing.
Both sell compounded tirzepatide — see both on our full tirzepatide list.
What each actually charges
A blank means that provider does not sell that treatment. Read each provider's cost details for the medication, commitment and additional fees behind the listed figure.
| Treatment | ![]() | |
|---|---|---|
| Tirzepatide | Not published | $199/mo |
| Semaglutide | From $297/mo | $299/mo |
| Sermorelin | Not published | Doesn't sell it |
| NAD+ | Not published | Doesn't sell it |
| Pharmacy category | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
Direct Meds checked October 2026; MEDVi checked October 2026.
Who each one suits
Good fit if you want compounded semaglutide with a published starting price and HSA/FSA accepted.
The catch: FDA issued Direct Meds' operating company a warning letter (MARCS-CMS #716822, September 9, 2025) over marketing that equated compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with FDA-approved products: "Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not." There is still no close-out letter. The rebuilt tirzepatide page keeps the problem alive: its feature list includes "Easy-to-use, prefilled pen device" and "FDA approved for long term weight loss", on a page whose own footer says its compounded medications are not FDA-approved.

Good fit if you plan to pay with an HSA or FSA card, which it accepts.
The catch: FDA sent MEDVi, LLC a warning letter on February 20, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 721455, posted March 3, 2026), citing false and misleading claims on its website that misbrand its compounded drugs. Its own footer now says site materials "may be generated or enhanced using artificial intelligence" and that "Individuals appearing in advertisements may be actors or models." On price, its main page sells semaglutide at a first-month rate and prices tirzepatide nowhere; the side page that does is internally inconsistent.
Where each one will treat you
Direct Meds
Every state except Mississippi and Louisiana, per the FAQ on its sign-up page: "Direct Meds currently provides services to all US States EXCEPT Mississippi and Louisiana where prescription of weight loss medications via telehealth is prohibited." Its pharmacy answer lists the other 48 states plus Washington, D.C. Its public Terms say only that the service is "available only in states where we offer it."
MEDVi
Not published. Its Terms: "The Services are currently available to individuals located in certain states. To see the list of current states, please contact customer service."
Ready to start with one?
Any paid placement here is marked Partner and listed first, as a disclosed commercial position — within that group, and separately within every other row, every provider is still ranked on the criteria printed on this page, never anything else
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.