Skip to content
PeptideRank
PlexusDx logo

Provider review

PlexusDx cost: From $249/mo tirzepatide

Priciest starting-price seller; the only one admitting it's not FDA-approved.

PlexusDx states plainly that compounded medications are not FDA-approved — a disclosure its competitors leave implied.

Verified August 2026

Reviewed by Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

3 of 4 disclosed openly

What PlexusDx discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy named & regulated

Not disclosed

Does not name a pharmacy or state a regulatory category anywhere on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Disclosed

The advertised price is the ongoing price — no prepay or auto-refill required to unlock it.

This review's stake, stated plainlysome of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit PlexusDx

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not stated on site

States

All 50 states

On this page

What it actually costs

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not confirmed

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans at PlexusDx

Prices read from PlexusDx's own site · August 2026

What they advertise

PlexusDx's homepage advertises "Tirzepatide: Starts at $249/mo" and "Sermorelin: Starts at $129/mo" — no dose-tier breakdown found; its deeper product pages would not load for us on any attempt.

What you actually pay

No published figure above the $249 (tirzepatide) or $129 (sermorelin) floors — PlexusDx's own product pages, where a dose-tier breakdown would live, would not load for us on any attempt, so the number past the floor is unverified either way.

The bottom line

PlexusDx runs its own intake and checkout rather than functioning as a lead-gen page, and says outright, in its own words, that "compounded medications are not FDA-approved" — a disclosure Fridays also makes directly, but that most others here do not. That candor comes with the highest tirzepatide floor of the six providers here that publish an explicit "starting at" price (Found's $99 GLP-1-category floor, CoreAge's $149, yourEra's $169, Henry Meds' $179, and Fridays' $198 — itself gated behind an annual plan and a discount code — all undercut PlexusDx's $249) — on sermorelin it is mid-priced, not highest ($129/mo, above CoreAge's $99 floor but below Precision Telemed's $179.99/mo ongoing rate) — and a state-coverage claim we could not confirm with a direct site visit: PlexusDx's own product and blog pages would not load for us on any attempt, so that specific claim rests on a search-engine snippet of PlexusDx's own blog post, not a page we opened ourselves.

PlexusDx appears on our sermorelin provider ranking, our tirzepatide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • A provider that states plainly, in its own words, that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved beats one that leaves it unsaid.
  • You'd rather have your own dedicated checkout/intake flow than a lead-gen page that hands you off elsewhere.
  • You're not anchored to the lowest floor here, and the direct disclosure is worth more to you than saving a few dollars.

Look elsewhere if

  • You're price-shopping the tirzepatide entry point — PlexusDx's $249/mo is the highest of the six providers here that publish an explicit "starting at" price (its sermorelin floor is mid-priced, not the highest).
  • A named pharmacy and a stated 503A/503B category matter to you — PlexusDx states neither.
  • You want your state's coverage confirmed from a page we opened ourselves — PlexusDx's all-50-states claim rests on a secondary source, since the direct site wouldn't load for us on any attempt.

What PlexusDx offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

PlexusDx does not name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Not named. PlexusDx's site describes only a generic "state-licensed compounding pharmacy" — no pharmacy is identified and no 503A/503B category is stated. It does separately state, plainly, that "compounded medications are not FDA-approved."

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

All 50 states

PlexusDx's site claims coverage in all 50 states, with its own caveat that availability can vary by state, provider licensure, pharmacy licensure and other factors. ⚠ This specific claim is secondary-sourced: PlexusDx's product and blog pages would not load for us on any direct attempt, so this reflects a search-engine snippet of PlexusDx's own blog post, not a page we opened and read ourselves.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The candor cuts one way, not both: PlexusDx will tell you plainly that compounded medications aren't FDA-approved — a disclosure Fridays also makes — but its own advertised tirzepatide floor ($249/mo) is the highest of the six providers here that publish an explicit "starting at" price (Found's $99, CoreAge's $149, yourEra's $169, Henry Meds' $179, Fridays' $198) — and, like CoreAge, yourEra, and Henry Meds, it names no compounding pharmacy anywhere on its site (Found and Fridays are the other exceptions, both stating a 503A category — Fridays also names four actual pharmacies, but in its Terms & Conditions rather than on the page itself). The openness about FDA status doesn't extend to who is actually making the drug.

  • Highest of the six tirzepatide sellers that publish an explicit "starting at" price ($249/mo, above Found's $99, CoreAge's $149, yourEra's $169, Henry Meds' $179, and Fridays' $198) — its sermorelin floor ($129/mo) is mid-priced, above CoreAge's $99 but below Precision Telemed's $179.99 ongoing rate.
  • No pharmacy is named and no 503A/503B category is stated anywhere on the site.
  • Its all-50-states coverage claim could not be confirmed with a direct site visit — the relevant pages would not load for us on any attempt, so this specific claim is secondary-sourced, not independently opened and read.

None of this is unique to PlexusDx — the whole category shares it.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check PlexusDx's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.

See PlexusDx pricing

Facts on this page reflect PlexusDx's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on PlexusDx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

PlexusDx

2 compounds, From $129/mo

Visit