Skip to content
PeptideRank
SkinnyRx logo

Provider review

SkinnyRx cost: From $299/mo tirzepatide

Injectable and oral tirzepatide — but the advertised price is a floor, not what you pay.

SkinnyRx sells semaglutide from $199/mo and tirzepatide from $299/mo, and it's one of the few places offering tirzepatide as a tablet as well as an injection. Both prices are the lowest-dose starting rate, not a flat fee — expect to pay more once your dose increases.

Verified August 2026

Reviewed by Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

3 of 4 disclosed openly

What SkinnyRx discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy named & regulated

Disclosed

Names its compounding pharmacy and states a federal regulatory category (503A/503B), sourced to its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Disclosed

The advertised price is the ongoing price — no prepay or auto-refill required to unlock it.

This review's stake, stated plainlysome of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit SkinnyRx

Pharmacy

503A pharmacy

Labs

Not stated.

States

Not stated

On this page

What it actually costs

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans at SkinnyRx

Prices read from SkinnyRx's own site · August 2026

What they advertise

SkinnyRx advertises semaglutide at $199/mo and tirzepatide at $299/mo.

What you actually pay

Both figures are the starting price for the lowest dose. Semaglutide and tirzepatide are typically dosed up over time, and SkinnyRx doesn't publish what the higher tiers cost — expect the real number to land above the advertised one as your dose increases.

The bottom line

SkinnyRx is a real, operating telehealth platform selling compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, and — less commonly — tirzepatide in tablet form. Its FAQ is upfront about working with 503A pharmacies, though it stops short of naming one. The catch is pricing: $199 and $299 are floors for the lowest dose, not what most people will actually end up paying, and there's no published list of which states it covers.

SkinnyRx appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want the option of tirzepatide as a tablet, not just an injection.
  • A straight answer on pharmacy type (503A) is enough for you, even without a name attached.
  • You don't mind confirming your real dose and price once you're in the signup flow.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want one all-in number before you start, not a lowest-dose floor.
  • A named pharmacy matters to you more than a general category.
  • You'd rather know which states are covered before you begin.

What SkinnyRx offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

503A pharmacy

SkinnyRx names the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

503A. SkinnyRx's FAQ states plainly that it works with 503A pharmacies, but doesn't name one.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Not published — SkinnyRx doesn't list which states it serves or excludes.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The price you see isn't the price most people end up paying. $199 and $299 are the starting rates for the lowest dose, and SkinnyRx doesn't show what a higher, more typical dose costs until you're further into signup.

  • Advertised prices are starting rates, not flat fees — your real cost likely rises with dose.
  • No specific pharmacy named, only a category.
  • No published list of states served or excluded.
  • SkinnyRx received an FDA warning letter in February 2026 over how it labeled and marketed its compounded products — the kind of letter several telehealth companies in this space have gotten over labeling and marketing language, not a claim about the medication itself being unsafe.

None of this is unique to SkinnyRx — the whole category shares it.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check SkinnyRx's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.

See SkinnyRx pricing

Facts on this page reflect SkinnyRx's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on SkinnyRx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

SkinnyRx

2 compounds from $199/mo

Visit