Skip to content
PeptideRank

Tirzepatide · Prices checked October 2026

Tirzepatide: what it is, what it costs, and who sells it

Compounded tirzepatide runs $119–$499 a month across the 64 of 175 sellers here that publish a plain monthly rate; the lowest is $119 (SnagRx). 60 of 175 name their pharmacy and its federal compounding category. Every price here was checked by October 2026.

Tirzepatide is a once-weekly injectable medication — the active ingredient in Eli Lilly's Zepbound (approved for chronic weight management) and Mounjaro (approved for type 2 diabetes). Most of what gets searched under this name today is the compounded version sold through telehealth providers, not either branded pen — a different regulatory question this page states plainly rather than blurring.

This page is the start-here synthesis: what tirzepatide actually is, how it works, its real legal and safety picture in brief, and a live look at how the providers selling it compare. Every deeper question — dosing math, true monthly cost, the full legal timeline — links out from here to this site's own dedicated, independently sourced page for it.

FDA approval

Approved — Zepbound & Mounjaro

Label dose range

2.5 – 15 mg / week

Plain monthly rates

$119–$499/mo

How much does compounded tirzepatide cost a month?

The first 5 of 175 sellers, in the same order as the full list. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
SnagRx Partner$119/mo$119/mo503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Embody Partner$119/mo on a 12-mo prepay$129/moHigher than advertised503A + 503B networkOctober 2026
HealthRX Partner$193 first month$214/moHigher than advertised503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Trimi Partner$235/mo$235/mo503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Live Vital Partner$239/mo$239/mo503A pharmacyOctober 2026

See all 175 sellers and their prices →

What is tirzepatide?

Tirzepatide is a synthetic peptide, 39 amino acids long, engineered to activate two separate hormone receptors that the body's own gut hormones normally trigger after eating. FDA has approved two branded products built on it — Zepbound, for chronic weight management, and Mounjaro, for type 2 diabetes — confirmed directly against FDA's own Drugs@FDA record, which lists both products' marketing status as “Prescription.”

A compounded tirzepatide product is a different thing: a pharmacy-prepared version made under a narrow federal exemption (21 U.S.C. §353a). Copies were sold widely while Zepbound was in an FDA-declared shortage; FDA declared that shortage resolved in late 2024, and pharmacies may now compound it only within narrower rules. It is not a generic, it is not independently reviewed by FDA the way the branded pens are, and it is the product almost every telehealth provider on the board below actually sells.

How it works, briefly

Tirzepatide activates two hormone receptors at once — GIP and GLP-1 — rather than the single GLP-1 target semaglutide works on. Activating both slows how quickly the stomach empties, increases insulin release when blood sugar is high, and reduces appetite. In the one randomized trial that put tirzepatide and semaglutide head to head, SURMOUNT-5, 751 adults on either drug at its own maximum dose for 72 weeks lost -20.2% body weight on tirzepatide versus -13.7% on semaglutide — read the full trial breakdown, and how it compares to tirzepatide's own earlier placebo trial (SURMOUNT-1, -20.9% at 15 mg vs. -3.1% placebo), in our full tirzepatide-vs-semaglutide review.

Is tirzepatide safe?

The dominant, dose-related signal on both FDA labels is gastrointestinal: nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, and constipation, concentrated during dose escalation. Zepbound's label reports gastrointestinal adverse reactions in 56% of patients at every dose tested (5, 10, and 15 mg alike) against 30% on placebo — this is what the label's own four-week escalation steps exist to blunt, not eliminate.

This page states the headline finding only. For the full dose-by-dose breakdown across both Zepbound's (obesity) and Mounjaro's (type 2 diabetes) separate label data, discontinuation rates, and the label's own gastric-emptying interaction with oral contraceptives, see our full tirzepatide side-effects review. None of this is a recommendation for or against starting tirzepatide — talk to a licensed clinician about your own situation.

Compare providers

Every provider below sells compounded tirzepatide, in the same order as our full board. The preview shows the top 4 rows; the full board carries all 175, plus a detailed write-up for each.

/ The board

Any paid placement here is marked Partner and listed first, as a disclosed commercial position — within that group, and separately within every other row, every provider is still ranked on the criteria printed on this page, never anything else (see disclosure). Full write-ups below.

  1. SnagRx

    Partner

    Good fit if you want the pharmacies named before you sign up.

    Price$119/mo

    Flat priceLabs: Not stated on site503A pharmacyNo dietitian

  2. Embody

    Partner

    Good fit if you want the pharmacies named before you sign up.

    Price$129/mo

    Flat priceLabs: Not stated on site503A + 503B networkNo dietitian

  3. HealthRX

    Partner

    Good fit if you also want sermorelin or NAD+ from the same place.

    Price$214/mo

    Starting-at priceLabs: Not stated on site503A pharmacyNo dietitian

  4. Trimi

    Partner

    Good fit if you want the pharmacy named and its category stated before you sign up.

    Price$235/mo

    Starting-at priceLabs: Not required up front; the provider may request labs503A pharmacyNo dietitian

“Flat price” means one all-in monthly figure with no separate membership or lab fee; any other pricing chip names the mechanic that gets in the way, or that the provider has not stated one. “Labs” is whether bloodwork is required, optional, not used, or not stated on the provider's own site. The pharmacy chip states a facility type (503A pharmacy, 503B facility, or 503A + 503B network where a company names pharmacies in both categories) only where the provider publishes one we could cite; “Not disclosed” means we read their site and they do not say, and “Unverified” means nobody has checked this company's pharmacy sourcing yet — of the 175 providers listed, 60 publish a facility type at all. Every provider here includes the clinician consult. Each row above shows the exact date its price was checked on that provider's own site — prices can change without notice.

See the full comparison of all 175 providers →

Go deeper

Tirzepatide compared with other compounds

Tirzepatide: common questions

How much does compounded tirzepatide cost per month?
Compounded tirzepatide runs $119–$499 a month across the 64 of 175 sellers here that publish a plain monthly rate; the lowest is $119 (SnagRx). The other 111 attach a condition to the advertised figure (a "from" price, a first-month rate, a prepay) or publish no monthly price. Every price here was checked by October 2026.
Where can I get compounded tirzepatide online?
We list 175 telehealth sellers of compounded tirzepatide. Each has a review read from the company's own site, with the price it advertises and what a month-to-month buyer pays. Prices checked October 2026.
Do Tirzepatide sellers say which pharmacy fills the order?
60 of the 175 sellers we list name their pharmacy and its federal compounding category. The rest do not say, or name a pharmacy without its category.
Is tirzepatide FDA-approved?
Yes, as Zepbound and Mounjaro. Compounded tirzepatide is a different product: it is not FDA-approved, and since FDA declared the Zepbound shortage resolved in late 2024 it has narrowed who may keep compounding it.
What dose range does the tirzepatide label use?
The Zepbound and Mounjaro labels run from 2.5 mg to 15 mg once a week, stepping up no faster than every four weeks. That is what the label specifies, not a recommendation; what a dose means in a compounded vial depends on that vial's own concentration.
What are the most common side effects of tirzepatide?
Gastrointestinal: nausea, diarrhea, vomiting and constipation, mostly while the dose is being raised. Zepbound's label reports them in 56% of patients at every dose tested, against 30% on placebo.

Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.

Tirzepatide is not medical advice on this page or any linked from it. Every product discussed here is compounded tirzepatide unless stated otherwise — not Zepbound or Mounjaro, the FDA-approved brands. Facts on this page are reused from this site's own independently sourced articles, linked throughout; prices are read from the same board data as our tirzepatide board and can change without notice. Prices checked by October 2026.