Skip to content
PeptideRank
SnagRx logo

Provider review

SnagRx cost: $119/mo tirzepatide

"Locked-In... for Life" pricing sits beside a countdown claiming otherwise.

SnagRx's homepage headlines "GLP-1 with Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life" beside a countdown badge reading "Price increases in 00 : 00 : 00 : 00 Days Hrs Mins Sec" — permanently frozen at zero. Both claims cannot be true, and the site never says what a returning customer actually pays.

Verified August 2026

Reviewed by Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

3 of 4 disclosed openly

What SnagRx discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy named & regulated

Disclosed

Names its compounding pharmacy and states a federal regulatory category (503A/503B), sourced to its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainlysome of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit SnagRx

Pharmacy

503A pharmacy

Labs

Not stated.

States

All 50 states

On this page

What it actually costs

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

The catch — The same page promises "Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life" and warns "Price increases in 00:00:00:00." One of those is false. Nothing on the site says which, or what governs your second bill.

See plans at SnagRx

Prices read from SnagRx's own site · August 2026

What they advertise

SnagRx's homepage shows "$299 $69" for semaglutide and "$399 $119" for tirzepatide, the higher figures struck through, beside "GLP-1 with Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life" and a "Price increases in 00:00:00:00" countdown badge frozen at zero.

What you actually pay

$69/month for semaglutide and $119/month for tirzepatide are what SnagRx currently advertises, recorded here as the floor rather than the standing rate. No page says what a returning customer is charged once the advertised period ends — and the site's own countdown insists that period is ending.

The bottom line

SnagRx (snagrx.com, legal entity Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc.) sells compounded tirzepatide and compounded semaglutide from US-based 503A compounding pharmacies, covers all 50 states plus DC, and refunds you in full if a physician doesn't approve treatment. The finding is on its own front page: a price promised "for Life" sitting inches from a countdown warning that the price is about to go up.

SnagRx appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want a full refund if a physician doesn't approve you for treatment, per its own Cancellation and Refund Policy.
  • You're comfortable with a company-wide 503A category claim rather than a single named pharmacy.
  • You've read both of SnagRx's own conflicting homepage claims ("locked for life" vs. the countdown) and are comfortable proceeding without a resolution.

Look elsewhere if

  • You're relying on "Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life" as a literal guarantee — the same homepage runs a countdown badge claiming the price is about to increase.
  • You want to know the standing price before you sign up — no page discloses what a returning customer is charged after the currently advertised rate.
  • A single named pharmacy is what you're after — SnagRx states only a company-wide 503A category, no specific pharmacy.

What SnagRx offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

503A pharmacy

SnagRx names the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

503A. Its own FAQ states, plainly, "Medications prescribed through SnagRx are dispensed by U.S.-based 503A compounding pharmacies" — a category claim; no single pharmacy is named anywhere.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

All 50 states

All 50 states + DC. Its own Terms & Conditions state, "Modern Metabolic Medicine is currently offering services in all 50 states plus Washington D.C."

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

"GLP-1 with Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life," says SnagRx's homepage. Inches away, a countdown badge reads "Price increases in 00 : 00 : 00 : 00 Days Hrs Mins Sec" — stuck at zero, permanently, which is what a fake urgency timer looks like when nobody wires it up. A price cannot be locked for life and about to rise. And no page on the site discloses what a returning customer is charged once the advertised rate ends, so there is no third statement to settle it. Separately: SnagRx's Cancellation and Refund Policy is worded almost identically to Zera Health's — "72 hours prior to your billing date," the same "replaced by the pharmacy" language for damaged items. That points to a shared telehealth-platform vendor rather than shared ownership; the two name different legal entities (Modern Metabolic Medicine, Inc. and Zera Health) and different pharmacies (a 503A category claim versus Strive Pharmacy by name).

  • "Locked-In Flat Pricing for Life" sits directly beside a live countdown badge claiming the price is about to increase — a self-contradictory claim on the same page.
  • No page discloses what a returning customer is actually charged after the currently advertised rate.
  • No single pharmacy is named — only a company-wide 503A category claim.

None of this is unique to SnagRx — the whole category shares it.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check SnagRx's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.

See SnagRx pricing

Facts on this page reflect SnagRx's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on SnagRx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

SnagRx

2 compounds from $69/mo

Visit