Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Empower Pharmacy cost: no published price

Empower Pharmacy publishes no price for sermorelin, tirzepatide, semaglutide, NAD+ and GHK-Cu. Prices checked October 2026.

A compounding pharmacy, not a telehealth service — and FDA warned it in September 2026.

Empower fills prescriptions your own provider writes; it runs no visits and publishes no prices. FDA's September 18, 2026 warning letter says its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide appeared to be essentially copies of approved drugs.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Empower Pharmacy discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Disclosed

States a federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for the pharmacy that fills your prescription, sourced to its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Not disclosed

No dollar figure could be found on its own public pages.

No hidden commitment trap

Disclosed

The advertised price is the ongoing price — no prepay or auto-refill required to unlock it.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Empower Pharmacy

Pharmacy

503A pharmacy

Labs

None

States

Not published

On this page

How much does Empower Pharmacy cost?

Empower Pharmacy's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Sermorelin Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Tirzepatide Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Semaglutide Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
NAD+ Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
GHK-Cu Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Not disclosed

Provider visits

Not disclosed

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not disclosed

See plans at Empower Pharmacy

Prices read from Empower Pharmacy's own site

What they advertise

Pricing not published. Its FAQ: "To determine a product's price, Empower Pharmacy requires a prescription since compounded medications differ from pharmacy to pharmacy."

What you actually pay

Pricing not published. Empower fills individual prescriptions rather than selling a monthly plan, so there is no monthly figure. Shipping is extra: $15 for 2-day, $33 overnight, or $41 for refrigerated overnight (higher to Hawaii, Alaska and Puerto Rico).

Money you will meet later

  • Shipping: $15 express 2-day, $33 overnight, $41 refrigerated overnight; refrigerated orders ship Monday–Thursday only.
  • No insurance accepted — cash, FSA, HSA or card.

The bottom line

Empower Pharmacy (Empower Clinic Services, LLC, Houston) is a 503A compounding pharmacy with a separate 503B outsourcing facility. It makes compounded semaglutide (with B12), tirzepatide (with niacinamide, or as tablets), sermorelin, NAD+ and GHK-Cu, but only fills a prescription a provider you already have sends in. There is no visit, no program and no public price — its FAQ says a price needs a prescription first — and it does not take insurance. FDA has sent it four warning letters, the latest on September 18, 2026: after a November 2025 inspection, FDA said Empower compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products that appeared to be "essentially copies" of FDA-approved drugs, "regularly and in inordinate amounts," and found sterile-production and quality-control failures.

Empower Pharmacy appears on our sermorelin provider ranking, our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our NAD+ provider ranking, our GHK-Cu provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Empower Pharmacy for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You already have a prescriber who wants to send your prescription to a named compounding pharmacy.
  • You can pay cash, FSA or HSA; it does not take insurance.

Look elsewhere if

  • You need a provider or a prescription — Empower sends you to "your preferred provider" first.
  • You want to compare prices before you commit; none is published.
  • An FDA warning letter about the exact medication you would order is a deal-breaker for you.

What Empower Pharmacy offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

503A pharmacy

Empower Pharmacy states the regulatory category (503A or 503B) of the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

It is the pharmacy. Each GLP-1 and sermorelin product page says it is "available exclusively through our 503A compounding pharmacy," filled against a patient-specific prescription; its homepage describes "our 503A pharmacy and 503B outsourcing facility." FDA's letters went to both: the pharmacy (September 2026, April 2025 and October 2021) and the 503B facility, Empower Pharma (April 2025).

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not published

No single list. Its FAQ says it ships "to all 50 states*" with "*Licensing is subject to change"; its shipping page says it is licensed in "most states, including Puerto Rico" and offers a state-by-state lookup.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

FDA has warned Empower four times, most recently on September 18, 2026 about the same GLP-1s it lists for sale. After inspecting its Houston pharmacy in November 2025, FDA wrote that it compounded tirzepatide/niacinamide and semaglutide/cyanocobalamin that "appear to be essentially copies of FDA-approved semaglutide and tirzepatide products," in large volumes, with the same prescriber "significant difference" wording repeated across many prescriptions, and cited failures in sterile production and quality control. Two April 2025 letters covered its 503A pharmacy and its 503B facility.

  • FDA warning letters: September 18, 2026 (GLP-1 "essentially copies," sterile-production and quality failures), April 2, 2025 (pharmacy and 503B facility) and October 15, 2021.
  • Needs a prescription from a provider you already have; no visits or program.
  • No public price, and no insurance accepted.
  • Shipping is extra, up to $41 for refrigerated overnight.
  • Returns are not accepted "under normal circumstances."

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Empower Pharmacy's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Empower Pharmacy pricing

Facts on this page reflect Empower Pharmacy's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Empower Pharmacy's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.