Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Hims review

Every "From $149/mo" leaves out a required $149 monthly membership.

The footnote says the price "includes medication only" and that medication "is not available without a membership" — $39 the first month, then $149. The cheapest plan is about $298 a month from month two.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Hims

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not stated.

States

Not stated

Also on this list

SnagRx logo

SnagRx

$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.

On our semaglutide provider ranking. Hims is reviewed here but not listed there.

Read the SnagRx review →
On this page

How much does Hims cost?

Not publishedno price published

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Every price "includes medication only." The membership is billed separately, auto-renews at $149 a month, is not FSA/HSA eligible, and is required: "Medication is not available without a membership."

See plans at Hims

Prices read from Hims's own site

What they advertise

"From $149/mo" for the Wegovy pill, Foundayo and the Ozempic pill, "From $199/mo" for the Wegovy pen and Ozempic, "From $299/mo" for Zepbound vials and KwikPens, and $1,899 a month for Mounjaro and a second Zepbound listing.

What you actually pay

Medication plus the membership: about $298 a month for the Wegovy pill's starting price, $348 for the Wegovy pen and $448 for Zepbound, from the second month. The first month's membership is $39.

Money you will meet later

  • The first month's membership fee is non-refundable, and medication cannot be refunded once shipped.
  • Some brand-name drugs are filled by Gifthealth, which bills, renews and handles refunds for that medication under its own terms.
  • Higher doses are priced after sign-up; product pages say only "Starts at."

The bottom line

Hims (Hims & Hers Health, Inc.) sells brand-name GLP-1s on its weight-loss pages — the Wegovy pill and pen, Foundayo, the Ozempic pill and pen, Zepbound vials and KwikPens, and Mounjaro — and no compounded GLP-1 or peptide. Every price is medication only. A membership is required on top: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month, billed separately. So the "From $149/mo" Wegovy pill is about $298 a month from the second month, the Wegovy pen $348 and Zepbound $448, and higher doses are priced only after you sign up. The Terms name seven pharmacies and allow cancellation online, but the first month's fee is non-refundable and shipped medication cannot be refunded. In September 2025 the FDA sent the company a warning letter, addressed to it as Hims, over how this site marketed compounded semaglutide.

Hims is not ranked on any of our boards. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking.

Who is Hims for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want a brand-name GLP-1 pill or pen through a membership, with prices from $149 a month for the drug.
  • You want a monthly clinical check-in and unlimited messaging with a provider, which the membership includes.
  • You want the dispensing pharmacies named — its Terms list seven.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, or any peptide — none is sold on its weight-loss pages.
  • You want the headline to be the price — every figure leaves out the $149 monthly membership.
  • You want to know whether your state is served before you start — no list is published.
  • You want the price of a higher dose before you sign up — only starting prices are shown.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Hims states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Named, without a category. Its Terms list seven pharmacies a prescription may be filled by or moved between — Apostrophe, XeCare, EHT Pharmacy (Curexa), CD Pharmacy (Red Rock Pharmacy), AnazaoHealth and Strive Specialties and its affiliates — and route some brand-name drugs to Gifthealth, an independent pharmacy. Its About page mentions an affiliated pharmacy facility in Ohio.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Not published: "GLP-1s are not yet available in all 50 states," with no list of which.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

On September 9, 2025, the FDA sent a warning letter to "Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims" (MARCS-CMS 716567). It had reviewed this site in August 2025, found compounded semaglutide marketed with the claims "Same active ingredient as Ozempic and Wegovy" and "Clinically proven ingredients," and wrote: "Compounded drug products are not FDA-approved. Your claims imply that your products are the same as an FDA-approved product when they are not," making them "misbranded under sections 502(a) and 502(bb)" of the federal drug law. The weight-loss pages now show only brand-name drugs. What they show still needs reading closely: every "From" price is "medication only," with a $149 monthly membership required and billed separately, and the same page lists Zepbound from $299 and, a few cards later, "Zepbound®" at $1,899 a month without saying what differs.

  • An FDA warning letter (MARCS-CMS 716567, September 9, 2025) over its marketing of compounded semaglutide.
  • Every headline price excludes the required $149 monthly membership.
  • Zepbound is listed from $299 and again at $1,899 a month on the same page, with no explanation.
  • No state list for GLP-1s.
  • You must cancel at least two days before the billing date, and the first renewal "may be charged early."
  • The first month's membership fee is non-refundable; shipped medication is never refunded.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Hims's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Hims pricing

Facts on this page reflect Hims's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Hims's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.