Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Ro review

Prints a price for every dose, with a $149/mo membership on top of each drug.

The medication and the membership are "two separate charges." Month to month, the Wegovy pill's $149 starting dose costs $298 a month once the $39 first month is over.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Ro

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not included beyond what the membership covers: "for each…

States

Not stated

Also on this list

SnagRx logo

SnagRx

$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.

On our semaglutide provider ranking. Ro is reviewed here but not listed there.

Read the SnagRx review →
On this page

How much does Ro cost?

Not publishedno price published

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The $74 membership is a 12-month plan paid up front, and every medication "Starting at" price is the starting dose or a limited-time offer. Several prices carry offers that require signing up by December 31, 2026, and the Wegovy pen's $199 lasts two months.

See plans at Ro

Prices read from Ro's own site

What they advertise

"$39 to start and as low as $74/mo ongoing on an annual prepaid plan," plus medication "Starting at" $149 a month (Wegovy pill, Foundayo), $199 (Wegovy pen) and $299 (Zepbound KwikPen), each shown beside a struck-through list price.

What you actually pay

Membership $149 a month on the monthly plan after a $39 first month, plus medication: Wegovy pill $149, $199 or $299 by dose; Foundayo $149 to $299; Wegovy pen $349 ($199 for the first two months at the two starting doses, $399 at 7.2 mg); Zepbound KwikPen $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 from 7.5 mg. A month of the Wegovy pen at a standard dose is $498 with the membership.

Money you will meet later

  • Consults beyond 24 a year are $15 each, and extra lab tests are billed separately.
  • The membership fee is non-refundable once paid, and prescription products cannot be returned: "all sales are final."
  • Multi-month medication plans are advertised as saving "up to 37%," with no multi-month price printed.

The bottom line

Ro (Roman Health Ventures Inc.) sells brand-name GLP-1s only — the Wegovy pill and pen, the Foundayo pill, the Zepbound KwikPen and Ozempic — and no compounded drug or peptide. What it does well is price disclosure: its pricing page lists the cash price of every dose, from $149 a month for the starting Wegovy pill to $449 for the higher Zepbound doses. What you pay is two charges, as the page says. The membership is $39 for the first month, then $149 a month on a monthly plan, or $74 a month if you prepay a year; medication is billed on top. The weak spot is support: its weight-loss page promises "access to your care team 24/7," while its Terms say care runs on weekdays during business hours and is "not an emergency or on-call service."

Ro is not ranked on any of our boards. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking.

Who is Ro for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want a brand-name GLP-1 and the cash price of every dose before you sign up — the pricing page lists them all.
  • You plan to stay a year and can prepay — the annual membership is $74 a month against $149 on the monthly plan.
  • You want to try your insurance first — it offers a free coverage check for the Ozempic, Wegovy and Zepbound pens.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, or any peptide — Ro sells neither.
  • You want one all-in price — the membership and the medication are billed separately, and the membership is non-refundable once paid.
  • You need support outside office hours — the Terms limit care to weekdays, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern.
  • You want to know up front whether Ro serves your state — no list is published.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Ro states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Its own pharmacy, Roman Health Pharmacy LLC, or unnamed partner pharmacies in what it calls the Ro Pharmacy Network; its Terms say a prescription can move between them without notice. Everything Ro sells today is a brand-name drug, so compounding does not apply. Insurance-covered prescriptions go to your local pharmacy.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Not published. Its Terms say some services are "only available to individuals located in certain states" and that you are told when you reach them.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Ro's weight-loss page sells the membership on "regular check-ins, expert guidance, and access to your care team 24/7." Its Terms of Use say something else: "The Ro Body Program features medical care that is available during normal business hours, Monday through Friday, 9:00 a.m. Eastern Time to 6:00 p.m. Eastern Time, excluding holidays," and "is not an emergency or on-call service available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week." Providers review messages "within 48 hours or sooner." That is the support a $149 monthly fee buys, and it is charged every month regardless: the Terms say, in capitals, that you are billed the membership fee "EVERY MONTH EVEN IF YOU DO NOT USE ALL OF THE OFFERED RO BODY MEMBERSHIP SERVICES," and that once paid it is non-refundable.

  • Every drug price is on top of a $149 monthly membership, or $74 a month if you prepay a year.
  • "Starting at" prices are the starting dose or a limited-time offer; a standard Wegovy pen month is $349 before the membership.
  • The membership fee is non-refundable once paid, and medication sales are final.
  • You must cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal date.
  • No state list and no partner pharmacy names are published.
  • Its Terms still describe prescribing compounded medication during drug shortages, though no compounded product is sold.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Ro's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Ro pricing

Facts on this page reflect Ro's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Ro's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.