Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

altRx cost: no published price

altRx lists Brand-name GLP-1 at $1,249/mo. It publishes no price for tirzepatide and semaglutide. Prices checked October 2026.

Only "from $89" is shown; no page says what month two costs.

Its homepage says "Start for $89/mo" and "No price hike," and its product pages show $89/mo for semaglutide and $149/mo for tirzepatide. The $199 and $299 reference prices that used to sit beside them are gone, and no visible page states a month-to-month rate or what renews after the first charge.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

3 of 4 disclosed openly

What altRx discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Disclosed

Names its compounding pharmacy and states a federal regulatory category (503A/503B), sourced to its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit altRx

Pharmacy

503A pharmacy

Labs

Not stated.

States

All 50 states

On this page

How much does altRx cost?

altRx's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Tirzepatide Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Semaglutide Not publishedNot published503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Brand-name GLP-1 $1,249/mo$1,249/mo503A pharmacyOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — $89 and $149 are "start" and "from" prices. In August its cards showed them against struck-through $199 and $299 rates; those reference prices are no longer shown, so what you pay after the first charge is not stated.

See plans at altRx

Prices read from altRx's own site

What they advertise

Its homepage: "Start for $89/mo" and "No price hike!"; its product pages: compounded semaglutide "$89/mo," compounded tirzepatide "$149/mo"; its page description: "Compounded semaglutide from $89/mo, tirzepatide from $149/mo." Brand-name Zepbound $1,249/mo and Wegovy $1,579/mo.

What you actually pay

Not published beyond the "from" figures. No visible page gives a month-to-month or renewal price, and its intake shows no plan price before the final submit.

Money you will meet later

  • A sitewide code (SAVE15) ran for a Columbus Day sale ending October 12; it is not part of the listed prices.
  • No membership fee; HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and shipping is free.

The bottom line

altRx sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus brand-name Zepbound ($1,249/mo), Wegovy ($1,579/mo) and Ozempic, as a monthly membership. Its pages now run on OpenLoop: the Terms name OpenLoop Health, Inc. as the site operator, OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC provides the clinicians, and its FAQ names four network pharmacies with addresses (RedRock, Health Warehouse, Precision Medicine and Triad Rx), all described as state-licensed 503A. It serves all 50 states plus D.C. The only compounded prices shown are "from" figures, $89 and $149 a month, and its intake does not show a plan price before you attest to your health answers and submit them. All payments are final; cancel 72 hours before a billing date. FDA sent altRx's operator, Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC, a warning letter on June 8, 2026 (MARCS-CMS 728236) for showing "altRx" on the product label, implying it compounds the drug, and for calling its compounded GLP-1s "clinically proven," which presents them as FDA-approved.

altRx appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is altRx for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want one membership with clinician messaging and free shipping, at the same price at every dose.
  • You want named pharmacies with street addresses on the company's own FAQ.
  • You're fine confirming the monthly price at checkout before you pay.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want the month-to-month rate before you start: only "from" prices are shown.
  • You may want a refund: all payments are final, including unused multi-month plans.
  • You cancel late: requests inside 72 hours of billing are charged for the next cycle.

What altRx offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

503A pharmacy

altRx names pharmacy partners and states a compounding category. Confirm which partner will fill your prescription.

  • RedRock Pharmacy · 503A pharmacy
  • Health Warehouse · 503A pharmacy
  • Precision Medicine · 503A pharmacy
  • Triad Rx · 503A pharmacy
What its own site says

503A, named. Its footer says prescriptions are filled by "state-licensed 503A compounding pharmacies within the altRx pharmacy network," and its FAQ names four, with addresses: RedRock Pharmacy (St. George, UT), Health Warehouse (Florence, KY), Precision Medicine (Bellmore, NY) and Triad Rx (Daphne, AL).

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

All 50 states

All 50 plus D.C.: its FAQ says the membership "is available to residents of all 50 U.S. states," and its intake lists all 50 plus Washington DC.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

You can't see the price you'll keep paying. altRx shows only "from $89" and "from $149," the reference prices it used to print beside them are gone, and its intake shows no plan price before you submit your health answers. All payments are final.

  • Only "from" prices ($89, $149) are shown; no month-to-month or renewal price is published.
  • All payments are final, including unused months of a multi-month plan; cancel 72 hours before billing.
  • FDA warning letter (MARCS-CMS 728236, June 8, 2026, to Trinity HealthCare Supply, LLC dba altRx) for showing its name on the product label and calling its compounded drugs "clinically proven."
  • Disputes go to binding arbitration.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check altRx's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See altRx pricing

Facts on this page reflect altRx's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on altRx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.