Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Sesame Care cost: From $248/mo incl. care plan brand-name GLP-1

Sesame Care lists Brand-name GLP-1 at From $248/mo incl. care plan (advertised as From $149/mo + $99/mo care plan). Prices checked October 2026.

No compounded semaglutide any more: care is $59–$99 a month, brand-name drugs extra.

Sesame's own semaglutide page now says "Compounded semaglutide is not currently available through Sesame." Its "Success by Sesame" weight-loss plan is a care subscription — $59 a month on a 12-month plan or $99 month to month — and the medication, brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound or Foundayo, is paid separately.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

1 of 4 disclosed openly

What Sesame Care discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Sesame Care

Pharmacy

Brand pharmacy

Labs

Lab work at Quest Diagnostics is included, except in AZ,…

States

Not published

On this page

How much does Sesame Care cost?

Sesame Care's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Brand-name GLP-1 From $149/mo + $99/mo care planFrom $248/mo incl. care planHigher than advertisedBrand pharmacyOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The $59 headline is the annual plan, prepaid once a year, and it covers care only. Cancel early and Sesame recalculates the months you used at the standard month-to-month rate before refunding anything.

See plans at Sesame Care

Prices read from Sesame Care's own site

What they advertise

"$59 /mo* for care + medication from $149/mo (paid separately)", the $59 "Based on a 12-month Success by Sesame commitment." Month to month, the care subscription is $99. Brand-name medication: Wegovy pill and Wegovy from $149, Zepbound vial and KwikPen from $299, Foundayo from $149.

What you actually pay

$99 a month for care without a commitment, plus the medication. With the cheapest listed medication at $149, that is about $248 a month month to month, or $208 on the annual plan.

Money you will meet later

  • Medication is paid separately, from $149 a month for the cheapest listed option.
  • Labs are included only at Quest Diagnostics, and not in AZ, HI, ND, NJ, NY, OK, RI, SD or WY.

The bottom line

Sesame Care (legally Sesame, Inc.) is a large cash-pay telehealth marketplace. Its weight-loss plan used to be compounded semaglutide at $249 a month with the medication included. That is gone: Sesame now states that compounded semaglutide "is not currently available," and "Success by Sesame" sells care, not medication. You pay $59 a month on an annual plan, more on 3- or 6-month plans, or $99 month to month, for video visits, unlimited messaging and labs with a provider you choose. If you are prescribed a GLP-1, it is a brand-name drug — the Wegovy pill or Wegovy from $149 a month, Zepbound from $299, Foundayo from $149 — paid separately, picked up the same day at a local pharmacy or delivered.

Sesame Care appears on our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking.

Who is Sesame Care for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want a large, established brand with a real Trustpilot record (4.5 stars, cited on its own site) over a newer, smaller company.
  • You want an FDA-approved GLP-1 rather than a compounded one, with a provider you choose and same-day pharmacy pickup.
  • You will stay a year: $59 a month for care, with labs at Quest included in most states.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide — Sesame says it no longer offers compounded semaglutide.
  • You want one price that includes the medication. Care and medication are billed separately.
  • You might stop early on a prepaid plan. Months used are recharged at the $99 month-to-month rate.

Who fills your prescription

Brand pharmacy

Sesame Care states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

No compounding pharmacy is involved any more. Prescriptions are brand-name drugs filled at a pharmacy you choose, for pickup or delivery.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not published

Not published as a list on the weight-loss page; lab coverage is excluded in nine named states.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The deal this review was built on has ended. Sesame's flat $249 compounded-semaglutide plan, medication included, is gone, and its own semaglutide page now says compounded semaglutide "is not currently available through Sesame." What remains is a care subscription priced separately from the drug, and its $59 headline is the annual rate. Leave early and the months you used are recharged at the standard month-to-month rate. Its refund window is also short: cancel at least 3 hours before your first visit for a full refund, and nothing is refunded for the first month once that visit has happened. FDA has issued no warning letter to Sesame Care or "Sesame, Inc."

  • Compounded semaglutide is no longer available; medication is brand-name only and billed separately.
  • The $59 headline is the prepaid annual care rate; month to month is $99 before any medication.
  • No refund for the first month once the initial visit has happened.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Sesame Care's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Sesame Care pricing

Facts on this page reflect Sesame Care's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Sesame Care's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.