Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Citizen Meds cost: $145–$545/mo by dose tirzepatide

Citizen Meds lists tirzepatide at $145–$545/mo by dose (one-time, no subscription), semaglutide at $125–$395/mo by dose (one-time, no subscription) and NAD+ at $91/mo (one-time, no subscription). Prices checked October 2026.

$145 buys the first month; the price climbs with each dose, up to $545.

Citizen Meds headlines tirzepatide at $145 and semaglutide at $125, one-time with "no subscription necessary." Those are month-one starter doses. Its own dosing schedule prices each month's kit higher as the dose rises — tirzepatide $295 at 5 mg up to $545 at 15 mg — and its subscription raises the dose, and the price, every month unless you email to stop it.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Citizen Meds discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Disclosed

States a federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for the pharmacy that fills your prescription, sourced to its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Citizen Meds

Pharmacy

503A pharmacy

Labs

Not stated.

States

Not published

On this page

How much does Citizen Meds cost?

Citizen Meds's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Tirzepatide $145–$545/mo by dose$145–$545/mo by dose (one-time, no subscription)503A pharmacyOctober 2026
Semaglutide $125–$395/mo by dose$125–$395/mo by dose (one-time, no subscription)503A pharmacyOctober 2026
NAD+ $91/mo (one-time, no subscription)$91/mo (one-time, no subscription)503A pharmacyOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Starter dose sold as the price: the $145 and $125 headlines cover only the first month's dose. Its auto-refill bills every 23 days, not monthly, and "will automatically have their dosage increased every month," with the price rising too, unless you email support.

See plans at Citizen Meds

Prices read from Citizen Meds's own site

What they advertise

Priced by monthly dose (4 injections each): tirzepatide 2.5 mg $145, 5 mg $295, 7.5 mg $345, 10 mg $395, 12.5 mg $445, 15 mg $545; semaglutide 0.25 mg $125, 0.5 mg $245, 1 mg $295, 1.7 mg $345, 2.5 mg $395. NAD+ $91 for a one-month kit. Auto-refill every 23 days takes 20% off.

What you actually pay

Month one costs $145 for tirzepatide or $125 for semaglutide; by month four, tirzepatide is $395 and semaglutide $345. Bought one at a time, with no subscription.

The bottom line

Citizen Meds (Michigan; no legal entity named) sells compounded tirzepatide with glycine and B12, semaglutide with B12, and NAD+ as one-month home kits, bought one at a time or on a 23-day auto-refill at 20% off. Prices rise with the dose: tirzepatide runs $145 to $545 a month, semaglutide $125 to $395. NAD+ is $91 for a month's kit. A physician reviews each order and may call; orders not approved are refunded at once. After that, nothing is refundable.

Citizen Meds appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our NAD+ provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Citizen Meds for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want to buy one month at a time with no subscription.
  • You are starting on the lowest dose and want the lowest first-month price.
  • You want NAD+ injections too, at $91 for a month's kit.

Look elsewhere if

  • You compare on the headline — $145 and $125 are starter doses; maintenance doses cost up to $545 and $395.
  • You sign up for auto-refill and expect a fixed price — it raises the dose and price each month unless you email support.
  • You want a refund or a named legal entity — all products are non-refundable, and no company name is given.

What Citizen Meds offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

503A pharmacy

Citizen Meds states the regulatory category (503A or 503B) of the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

503A, not named. Its tirzepatide page says the medication "is prepared in accordance with Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act"; its shipping page refers only to "Our Compound Pharmacy."

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not published

Not published. No state list or exclusion appears on its site.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The price you see is the first month's. Citizen Meds' own dosing schedule charges more each month as the dose climbs — tirzepatide from $145 to $545, semaglutide from $125 to $395 — and its FAQ says subscribers "will automatically have their dosage increased every month unless they email support," with "pricing will also increase as dosage increases." Its Refund Policy adds: "All products we offer are non-refundable." One page also markets compounded tirzepatide as "The same active ingredient in Mounjaro®." No legal entity is named, and no FDA warning letter names Citizen Meds.

  • Headline prices are month-one starter doses; later months cost up to $545 (tirzepatide) or $395 (semaglutide).
  • Auto-refill bills every 23 days and raises the dose and price each month unless you email to stop it.
  • All products are non-refundable once approved.
  • No legal entity, pharmacy or state list is named.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Citizen Meds's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Citizen Meds pricing

Facts on this page reflect Citizen Meds's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Citizen Meds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.