Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our tirzepatide provider ranking, above Direct GLP1 at #40.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →
Provider review
A mandatory $89/mo membership stacks on top — the true floor is $222/mo, not $133.
Direct GLP1's own compiled site bundle confirms "133", "258", "89/month", and "503A" — a Direct Primary Care model where a mandatory $89/month membership (unlimited primary care) is required on top of the medication price, disclosed nowhere beside either price table.
Reviewed by Marcus Webb
Transparency scorecard
3 of 4 disclosed openly
What Direct GLP1 discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.
Pharmacy named & regulated
Disclosed
Names its compounding pharmacy and states a federal regulatory category (503A/503B), sourced to its own site.
State coverage published
Disclosed
Publishes which states it actually serves.
A real price is published
Disclosed
A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.
No hidden commitment trap
Not disclosed
The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.
This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our tirzepatide provider ranking, above Direct GLP1 at #40.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →What this price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
The catch — A mandatory $89/month membership fee is required on top of the medication price to buy anything at all — disclosed in its own FAQ if read closely ("The $89/month covers your unlimited medical care... The medication is paid for separately"), but never shown beside either price table itself.
See plans at Direct GLP1Prices read from Direct GLP1's own site · August 2026
What they advertise
Direct GLP1's own product data states tirzepatide from $133/mo (1.25-2.5mg) up to $258/mo (8-10mg), and semaglutide from $85/mo (0.25-0.75mg) up to $183/mo (2.25-2.7mg) — confirmed present in its own compiled site bundle today.
What you actually pay
The medication price is real and dose-scaled as advertised, but every plan additionally REQUIRES a separate $89/month membership fee (unlimited primary care) to purchase anything — a true tirzepatide floor of $133 + $89 = $222/month, not $133.
Direct GLP1 (directglp1.com, marketing title "Primary Clinic") is a Direct Primary Care telehealth platform selling compounded tirzepatide ($133-$258/mo dose-scaled) and compounded semaglutide ($85-$183/mo dose-scaled), in a real, specific 18-state footprint. Its 503A pharmacy claim is clean and repeated. Total cost is where it turns: a mandatory $89/month membership fee is required on top of the medication price to buy anything at all, and that fee is never shown beside the headline price a reader would use to compare providers.
Direct GLP1 appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.
Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.
Direct GLP1 names the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
503A. Its own product pages state "Compounded 503A" directly and repeatedly (confirmed 5 times in its own compiled site bundle today) — a clean, plain category claim, but no specific pharmacy is named.
A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.
Available in 17 states. Not available in these 33:
A real, specific 18-state list: AZ, CO, DC, FL, GA, IA, ID, KS, MT, NE, NM, NV, NY, OK, OR, UT, VA, WA — confirmed present in its own compiled site bundle today, explicitly not an all-50 claim.
The part they would rather you skipped
The $89/month membership fee Direct GLP1 requires to purchase anything is NOT included in the headline medication price anywhere it's shown — a reader comparing "cheapest tirzepatide" by the $133/mo figure alone would miss that the true floor is $133 + $89 = $222/mo, the highest total-cost-inclusive floor here even though it has the lowest-looking headline number.
None of this is unique to Direct GLP1 — the whole category shares it.
The providers we rank on our tirzepatide provider ranking — the most specific board Direct GLP1 sits on — in the order that board ranks them. It sells into other categories too; see the boards listed above under the bottom line.





149 more providers rank on our tirzepatide provider ranking — see the full ranking. Every provider we review →
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.
Ready to get started?
Prices and plans in this category change often — check Direct GLP1's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.
Facts on this page reflect Direct GLP1's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Direct GLP1's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.
Direct GLP1
2 compounds from $85/mo + $89/mo membership