Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Edessa cost: $239/mo tirzepatide

A no-questions-asked guarantee, and five months of questions in its terms.

The homepage promises a refund if you do not see results. The contract requires five months of enrollment, proof that you lost nothing, and keeps a quarter of the money.

Verified September 2026

Reviewed by Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Edessa discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy named & regulated

Not disclosed

Does not name a pharmacy or state a regulatory category anywhere on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainlysome of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Edessa

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not mentioned as a requirement, a cost or a cadence.

States

All 50 states

On this page

What it actually costs

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The advertised figure is the six-month plan, and its FAQ goes a step further than a headline normally does: "The Edessa Semaglutide program is as low as $135 for your first month with no contract... Refills are as low as $135 per month." Read plainly, that says the renewal rate is $135. The renewal rate for anyone not on a six-month plan is $179, forty-four dollars more, and the same sentence shape is repeated on the tablet and tirzepatide pages with their own six-month figures.

See plans at Edessa

Prices read from Edessa's own site · September 2026

What they advertise

"Start for just $135 + free shipping" in the hero, "Starting at $135" on the injection card, "Starting at $199" on the tablet and "Starting at $209" on tirzepatide.

What you actually pay

$179 a month for the compounded semaglutide injection, $229 for the tablet and $239 for tirzepatide, buying one month at a time. Each product page prints all three lengths: for the injection, $179 for one month, $160 for three and $135 for six; for the tablet, $229, $209 and $199; for tirzepatide, $239, $219 and $209.

Money you will meet later

  • Consultation fees are not refundable once a medical consultation has taken place.
  • All sales of prescription products are final; returns are not accepted.
  • The guarantee refund withholds twenty-five percent for doctor consultation fees.

The bottom line

Edessa sells a compounded GLP-1 injection from $179 a month, a dissolvable GLP-1 tablet from $229 and compounded tirzepatide from $239, in all fifty states and the District of Columbia, with clinical care through OpenLoop Health. Its product pages print all three plan lengths side by side, which is more than most here do. Three things a buyer should know first. The $135 it advertises everywhere is the six-month plan, and its own FAQ calls that figure a refill rate. Two of its three products never name the molecule where you buy them. And its money-back guarantee, advertised as no questions asked, is defined in its terms as five months of treatment, a demonstration that you lost no weight, and a refund with twenty-five percent withheld.

Edessa appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want all three plan lengths visible on the product page rather than one headline figure.
  • You want the tirzepatide product named for what it is — it is the one Edessa product whose name states its molecule.
  • You want all fifty states and the District of Columbia, stated in its terms.

Look elsewhere if

  • You are buying on the advertised price. $135 is the six-month plan; one month at a time is $179.
  • You want the guarantee the homepage describes. The version in the terms takes five months and keeps a quarter.
  • You want to know which GLP-1 you are getting. Two of its three products are sold as "GLP-1 Injections" and "GLP-1 Tablets".

What Edessa offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Edessa does not name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Not named, and "USA certified" is not a designation anyone issues. Its footer says only that it is "partnered with multiple USA certified pharmacies" and that its team meets with them regularly about shortages, delays and medication testing — a description of a relationship rather than an identification. Neither 503A nor 503B appears anywhere. The clinical network is named: OpenLoop Health, whose clinicians are stated to retain the prescribing decision. The company publishes an address in Las Vegas, a phone number, and terms governed by Nevada law that cap its total liability at one hundred dollars.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

All 50 states

All fifty and the District of Columbia, per its terms — and qualified in the same breath: "Some services may not be available in all 50 states or Washington D.C. Subject to change." No exclusions are named.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Edessa's guarantee, as advertised, is: "If you don't see results, we'll refund your purchase no questions asked." Its own terms define a different offer. There, you are eligible for a refund "if you can demonstrate that you have not lost weight after following our weight loss program for a minimum of 5 months" — so five months of paid enrollment first, at $895 on the six-month injection plan, and the burden of demonstrating an outcome sits with you. The same sentence keeps a quarter of the money: the refund is "minus dr. consult fees of 25%". "No questions asked" and "demonstrate that you have not lost weight" are not compatible claims, and they sit two clicks apart on the same site. Around it are two smaller things. The advertised $135 is the six-month plan, and the FAQ calls it a refill price, which for anyone on a monthly plan is $179. And the products themselves are unnamed: what you buy is "GLP-1 Injections" and "GLP-1 Tablets", with semaglutide appearing only in the FAQ and the safety section further down. Above all of it runs a statistics band — eighteen percent average weight loss, nine out of ten calling it the most effective treatment to date, ninety-three percent keeping it off — footnoted, at the bottom of the page, to self-reported customer data.

  • Its "no questions asked" guarantee requires five months of treatment, proof you lost nothing, and withholds twenty-five percent — see this review's knock.
  • The $135 in its hero and its FAQ is the six-month plan; one month at a time is $179.
  • Two of its three products are sold without naming the molecule anywhere a buyer chooses a plan.
  • No pharmacy is named, and "USA certified" is not a regulatory designation.
  • Its headline outcome statistics are self-reported customer data, disclosed only in small print at the foot of the page.
  • Consultation fees are non-refundable once a consultation has happened, and all prescription sales are final.
  • Its terms cap the company's total liability at one hundred dollars.

None of this is unique to Edessa — the whole category shares it.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Edessa's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in September 2026.

See Edessa pricing

Facts on this page reflect Edessa's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in September 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Edessa's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

Edessa

2 compounds from $179/mo injection, $229 oral

Visit