Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Kova cost: $399/mo tirzepatide

Kova lists tirzepatide at $399/mo (advertised as $299 first month) and semaglutide at $299/mo (advertised as $249 first month). Prices checked October 2026.

Prices posted per drug; quit a discounted plan early and past months get repriced.

Its 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are billed monthly at a lower rate. Its Terms say that if you end one early, the months you've had are "repriced at the Standard Rate" and you're charged the difference.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Kova discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

Names its pharmacies but states no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for them on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Kova

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not included; billed separately if a provider orders them.

States

All 50 states

On this page

How much does Kova cost?

Kova's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Tirzepatide $299 first month$399/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026
Semaglutide $249 first month$299/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The lower monthly rates on 3-, 6- and 12-month plans are "Fixed-Term Commitment Plans" in its Terms (effective October 2, 2026). End one early and "completed Program Months will be repriced at the Standard Rate," with the difference charged as a "Cancellation Rate Adjustment." Turning off auto-renewal doesn't end the term.

See plans at Kova

Prices read from Kova's own site

What they advertise

Homepage and FAQ, semaglutide: 1-month plan "$249 for your first month, then renews at $299/month"; 3 months $179/mo ($537 up front); 6 months $149/mo ($894); 12 months $129/mo ($1,548). Tirzepatide: $299 first month, then $399; 3 months $249/mo ($747); 6 months $229/mo ($1,374); 12 months $199/mo ($2,388).

What you actually pay

Month to month: semaglutide $299 and tirzepatide $399 from the second month, with medication, clinician review, delivery and the app included. "You won't be charged until prescribed."

Money you will meet later

  • Lab work, if a provider orders it, "is not included in the program, and you'll have to pay separately for it."
  • Billing periods already begun and medication already shipped are non-refundable.

The bottom line

Kova, run by LifeTech Apps Inc (Delaware), sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through Telegra's provider and pharmacy network, with a companion app for reminders, protein and symptom tracking. It now names both drugs and prints its prices: semaglutide is $249 for the first month, then $299 a month; tirzepatide $299, then $399. Longer plans cost less per month ($129 semaglutide, $199 tirzepatide on 12 months) and can be paid monthly, but they are fixed-term commitments: cancel early and the months you've used are repriced at the standard rate. Nothing is charged until a provider prescribes; labs, if ordered, cost extra.

Kova appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Kova for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want the drug and the price in plain view — both compounds and every plan are on its homepage and FAQ.
  • You'll stay a full term: 12 months is $129/mo semaglutide or $199/mo tirzepatide, billed monthly or up front.
  • You want an app that tracks doses, protein and side effects alongside named clinicians (Dr. Laurie Mercier, MD and three NPs).

Look elsewhere if

  • You might stop early on a 3-, 6- or 12-month plan — completed months are repriced at the standard rate and the difference is charged.
  • You want one pharmacy named — it lists Telegra's network and five pharmacies, with no category for any of them.
  • You need labs included — they're billed separately if a provider orders them.

What Kova offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Kova names the pharmacies that may fill your prescription, but states no regulatory category for them.

  • E-RxHub
  • Absolute Pharmacy
  • Southend Pharmacy
  • Strive Pharmacy
  • Pharmacy Boudreaux's
What its own site says

A network plus five names, no category. Its FAQ says Kova "partners with Telegra Pharmacy Network" and that Telegra MD LLC "operates a nationwide network of 503a and 503b compounding pharmacies"; a second answer lists E-RxHub, Absolute Pharmacy, Southend Pharmacy, Strive Pharmacy and Pharmacy Boudreaux's, without saying which fills an order or which category each is.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

All 50 states

All 50, per its FAQ: "We provide care and support to patients in all 50 US states," with availability of specific services varying by state.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Kova's cheaper plans can be paid monthly, which makes them look like month-to-month plans. They aren't: its Terms call them fixed-term commitments, and leaving early reprices every month you've already had at the standard rate. Even turning off auto-renewal "does not end the current Program Term."

  • Ending a 3-, 6- or 12-month plan early reprices past months at the standard rate.
  • The 1-month plan's first price is a first-month rate: $249 then $299 (semaglutide), $299 then $399 (tirzepatide).
  • Names a pharmacy network and five pharmacies, never which fills your order, and hedges between 503A and 503B.
  • Labs cost extra; supplies and shipping times are not stated.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Kova's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Kova pricing

Facts on this page reflect Kova's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Kova's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.