Also on this list

SnagRx
$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.
Another provider on our semaglutide provider ranking.
Read the SnagRx review →
Provider review
Advertises “From $199/mo” and sells no monthly plan at all.
Its own product data returns zero for every monthly, yearly and one-time option. Only quarterly and six-month prepay can be bought, so the cheapest way in is $717 charged up front.
By Marcus Webb
Transparency scorecard
2 of 4 disclosed openly
What MadeMed discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.
Pharmacy category stated
Not disclosed
States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.
State coverage published
Disclosed
Publishes which states it actually serves.
A real price is published
Disclosed
A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.
No hidden commitment trap
Not disclosed
The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.
This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.
Also on this list

SnagRx
$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.
Another provider on our semaglutide provider ranking.
Read the SnagRx review →What this price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Not confirmed
Shipping
Not confirmed
Lab work
Not confirmed
Coaching
Not confirmed
The catch — The advertised per-month price describes a plan that cannot be bought. Its own catalog lists no monthly, yearly or one-time price for any GLP-1 item, and the on-page toggle offers only Quarterly and 6-month while rendering both as “$X/month” and captioning the button with a per-month figure. Combined with a stated policy of no prorated refunds, the real minimum exposure is a three- to four-figure non-refundable charge.
See plans at MadeMedPrices read from MadeMed's own site
What they advertise
“From $199/mo” for injectable semaglutide, “From $369/mo” for injectable tirzepatide, and “From $179” and “From $279” for the oral versions.
What you actually pay
There is no monthly rate, because there is no monthly plan. Injectable semaglutide is $717 for three months ($239/mo) or $1,194 for six ($199/mo). Injectable tirzepatide is $1,197 for three ($399/mo) or $2,214 for six ($369/mo). Oral semaglutide is $657 or $1,074; oral tirzepatide $897 or $1,674. Every advertised figure is the six-month prepay divided by six.
Money you will meet later
MadeMed sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections and as sublingual tablets, advertising each as “From $X/mo.” No monthly plan exists. Its own product data returns zero for the monthly, yearly and one-time options on all 21 GLP-1 items, leaving quarterly and six-month prepay as the only purchasable terms — so starting injectable semaglutide means paying $717 today, and tirzepatide $1,197. The advertised per-month figure is the six-month prepay divided by six. Set against that is something genuinely good and genuinely rare: its flat pricing across doses is real, verified against the pricing data rather than the copy, and it says why in unusually candid terms — that charging more as the dose rises turns every titration call into a revenue decision.
MadeMed appears on our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.
Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.
MadeMed states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
Three names across three surfaces, none reconciled, and none of them in the copy a reader sees. Its own product data attributes every injectable to Precision and every oral to AbsoluteRX, while its about page offers Red Rock Pharmacy as its example partner. The two pharmacies actually attached to the products a patient buys are never named in visible text. No regulatory category appears anywhere on the site.
A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.
Availability depends on the product and the site gives three different answers. Injectable GLP-1 reaches 23 states, oral reaches 40, and the about page publishes the 40-state oral footprint as the states MadeMed serves. That list is wrong for injectables in both directions: it includes 20 states where injectable is unavailable, and omits Missouri, New Mexico and New York where it is. A New York patient is told on one page that MadeMed does not serve them and on another that it does.
The part they would rather you skipped
Its Terms say cancellation takes effect at the end of the current billing period with no prorated refunds. Its product FAQ says pausing stops billing immediately, not next cycle. Both are live, and they cannot both be true — and because the shortest billing period is three months paid in advance, the difference between them is several hundred dollars.
Other providers on our semaglutide provider ranking — the closest match to what MadeMed sells.






174 more providers are on our semaglutide provider ranking — see the full list. Every provider we review →
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.
Ready to get started?
Prices and plans in this category change often — check MadeMed's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.
Facts on this page reflect MadeMed's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on MadeMed's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.
MadeMed
$239/mo · Semaglutide