Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Maves cost: $349/mo tirzepatide

Maves lists sermorelin at $199/mo (advertised as $149 first month), tirzepatide at $349/mo (advertised as $249 first month) and semaglutide at $249/mo (advertised as $189 first month), plus 1 more below. Prices checked October 2026.

Its pages say no insurance is needed; its Terms require it for lab work in most states.

Maves' product pages say "No insurance needed." Its Terms of Service, written for its parent Homera Health and still naming another brand's "Bask Pharmacy Network" in places, say that outside New York, Florida and Illinois you "must have a commercial health insurance benefits plan … that may be billed for laboratory services."

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

1 of 4 disclosed openly

What Maves discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Maves

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not included

States

Not published

On this page

How much does Maves cost?

Maves's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Sermorelin $149 first month$199/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026
Tirzepatide $249 first month$349/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026
Semaglutide $189 first month$249/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026
NAD+ $169 first month$229/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Its Terms bill "approximately every 28-30 days," which can mean 13 charges a year, and its Terms add that lab work is billed to your insurance; outside New York, Florida and Illinois you must have a commercial plan that can be billed for it.

See plans at Maves

Prices read from Maves's own site

What they advertise

First month, then monthly: semaglutide $189, then $249/mo; tirzepatide $249, then $349/mo; sermorelin $149, then $199/mo; NAD+ $169, then $229/mo. Protocol bundles: GLP-1 + sermorelin $349/mo; GLP-1 + sermorelin + NAD+ $399/mo.

What you actually pay

$249 a month for semaglutide, $349 for tirzepatide, $199 for sermorelin and $229 for NAD+ after the first month. The first-month figures are a one-time discount applied at checkout.

Money you will meet later

  • Lab work is not included; its Terms say the lab may bill you directly for any amount your insurance doesn't cover.

The bottom line

Maves (run by Homera Health) sells compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, sermorelin and NAD+, alone or as bundled "protocols." Every product has a lower first month, then a monthly rate: semaglutide $249, tirzepatide $349, sermorelin $199, NAD+ $229. Prices rose since August. It names no pharmacy and no longer claims all 50 states; its footer says availability varies by state. Its Terms are a template that still names another company in places, bill "approximately every 28-30 days," make each payment non-refundable, and require commercial insurance for lab work in most states.

Maves appears on our sermorelin provider ranking, our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our NAD+ provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Maves for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want GLP-1 and sermorelin or NAD+ together; its protocol bundles price them below the separate total.
  • You want the monthly rate printed beside the first-month price.
  • You want to cancel online, by phone or by email.

Look elsewhere if

  • You have no commercial health insurance and live outside New York, Florida or Illinois; its Terms require it for lab billing.
  • You want calendar-monthly billing; its Terms bill about every 28 to 30 days, with no refund once paid.
  • You want to know the pharmacy; none is named.

What Maves offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Maves states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Unknown. Its pages say medications are "Compounded in U.S. licensed pharmacies" and "dispensed by licensed U.S. pharmacies," without naming one or a federal compounding category.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not published

Not published. Its footer says "Prescription product availability varies by state"; the August "all 50 U.S. states" line is gone.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Maves' Terms of Service don't match the site. They are written for Homera Health, still name the "Bask platform" and "Bask Pharmacy Network" in places and contain an unfilled "[INSERT DOMAIN]" placeholder. They bill a membership fee "approximately every 28-30 days," say "Once paid, your Membership Fee is non-refundable," and require a commercial insurance plan that can be billed for lab work everywhere except New York, Florida and Illinois — while the product pages say "No insurance needed." Its returns policy adds that all sales of prescription products are final.

  • Its Terms require commercial insurance for lab billing outside New York, Florida and Illinois.
  • Billed about every 28 to 30 days; each payment is non-refundable.
  • Its Terms still name another brand and contain an unfilled placeholder.
  • No pharmacy named, and no state list.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Maves's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Maves pricing

Facts on this page reflect Maves's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Maves's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.