Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Nurx review

Two $79 fees for the care; the GLP-1 pen itself is bought at your own pharmacy.

A $79 consultation, then $79 a month for provider support, both cash only. Its pages put the pens at $650 to $1,300 a month on average without insurance.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Nurx

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not stated.

States

Not stated

Also on this list

WellMedR

The $49 and $89 "Monthly Plan" cards are 12-month rates; monthly is $99 or $129.

On our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking. Nurx is reviewed here but not listed there.

Read the WellMedR review →
On this page

How much does Nurx cost?

Not publishedno price published

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not confirmed

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not disclosed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The $650 headline is Victoza's average, and its own footnote says Victoza is not FDA-approved to treat obesity. The pens approved for weight loss start at $1,000 (Zepbound) and $1,300 (Wegovy, Saxenda) on average, and Nurx bills neither: your pharmacy sets the price.

See plans at Nurx

Prices read from Nurx's own site

What they advertise

"Starts at $650/month" on its GLP-1 page, with each pen listed as "Starts at" an average: $1,000 a month for the Zepbound pen, Ozempic and Mounjaro, $1,300 for Wegovy and Saxenda, $650 for Victoza.

What you actually pay

$79 a month to Nurx for provider support after a $79 consultation, plus the pen at your pharmacy's price: $650 to $1,300 a month on average for the lowest dose without insurance, per its FAQ. A cash-pay month of Wegovy at its average is about $1,379 with the Nurx fee. Oral plans run $60 to $329 a month plus the same fee.

Money you will meet later

  • A $79 consultation fee, charged to "anyone who requests weight management treatment," and not submitted to insurance.
  • A recurring $79 monthly provider support fee, "not eligible for insurance coverage."
  • The pen is paid at your pharmacy: a cash price or your insurance copay, which often needs a prior authorization.

The bottom line

Nurx (a Thirty Madison company, best known for birth control) runs a women's-health weight program with clinicians from KMG, an independent medical group. For GLP-1s it writes the prescription and you fill it elsewhere: Zepbound, Wegovy, Saxenda, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Victoza are all marked for pick-up at a pharmacy, "not shipped by Nurx." It sells no compounded GLP-1 and no peptide. The care is priced plainly: a $79 consultation, then a $79 monthly provider support fee, neither billed to insurance. The drug is the large and uncertain cost. Nurx quotes averages, from "$1000 / month" for Zepbound, Ozempic and Mounjaro to "$1300" for Wegovy and Saxenda, and tells you to confirm the price with your pharmacy. Oral medications, from $15 a month for metformin to $75 for its 3-in-1 pills, are mailed from its partner pharmacy.

Nurx is not ranked on any of our boards. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking.

Who is Nurx for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You have insurance that may cover a brand-name GLP-1 and want a prescriber — the pen goes to your own pharmacy, where your plan applies.
  • You want low-cost oral options first — naltrexone with bupropion is $60 a month and its 3-in-1 pills start at $75.
  • You already use Nurx for other care and want weight management in the same account.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, or any peptide — Nurx sells neither.
  • You want the medication shipped to you — GLP-1 pens are pick-up only, at a pharmacy you choose.
  • You are paying cash for a brand-name pen — its own figures put the drug at $1,000 to $1,300 a month on average for the weight-loss pens, before the $79 monthly fee.
  • You need care in a language other than English — its FAQ says care is in English only.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Nurx states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Not named. Oral medications are "fulfilled by our partner pharmacy"; brand-name GLP-1s "can be filled at the pharmacy of your choice" and are not shipped through Nurx. Everything it prescribes for weight loss is a brand-name or generic drug, so compounding does not apply.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Not published. Its weight-management page says services and treatments are "not offered in every state."

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The figure at the top of the GLP-1 page is "Starts at $650/month." That is Victoza, a diabetes drug, and Nurx's own footnote says it "has not been approved by the FDA as safe and effective to treat obesity and overweight." The same footnotes say the same of Ozempic and Mounjaro. The three pens approved for weight management are listed lower down at "$1000 / month on average" (Zepbound) and "$1300" (Wegovy, Saxenda), and Nurx neither sells nor guarantees any of them: "Final cost determined by your pharmacy and insurance coverage." One more mismatch sits under the price list. It says "Medication shipped and billed monthly," directly beneath six pens that are each marked for in-person pharmacy pick-up. What Nurx does charge is $79 to request treatment and $79 every month after.

  • The $650 headline is a diabetes drug's average; the pens approved for weight loss start at $1,000 to $1,300 a month on average.
  • Pen prices are averages Nurx does not control; you confirm the real price with your pharmacy.
  • A $79 consultation plus $79 a month, neither billed to insurance.
  • No state list for weight management.
  • Its review ratings (4.7 and 4.8 from "26,691+ Nurx-wide reviews") cover every Nurx service, not weight care.
  • You must cancel at least 48 hours before the billing date, and weekend orders can be billed two days early.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Nurx's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Nurx pricing

Facts on this page reflect Nurx's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Nurx's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.