Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our tirzepatide provider ranking, above PeterMD at #90.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →Provider review
"$149 to start" is the featured price; the real charge is quarterly, not monthly.
PeterMD's own 60mg tirzepatide plan card states "Get Started for $149. Then $249 per month • billed quarterly" — the $249 figure is real, but it's charged as one ~$747 payment every three months, not a $249 monthly line item.
Reviewed by Marcus Webb
Transparency scorecard
2 of 4 disclosed openly
What PeterMD discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.
Pharmacy named & regulated
Not disclosed
Does not name a pharmacy or state a regulatory category anywhere on its own site.
State coverage published
Disclosed
Publishes which states it actually serves.
A real price is published
Disclosed
A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.
No hidden commitment trap
Not disclosed
The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.
This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our tirzepatide provider ranking, above PeterMD at #90.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →What this price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not disclosed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not disclosed
The catch — The featured "$149" is a one-time reduced first payment, not the recurring rate. The real ongoing charge, $249/month, is itself billed as a single quarterly payment (~$747 every 3 months) rather than monthly, despite the "per month" framing.
See plans at PeterMDPrices read from PeterMD's own site · August 2026
What they advertise
PeterMD's own 60mg tirzepatide plan card states, repeated across the page: "Get Started for $149" as the featured figure.
What you actually pay
The same plan card discloses the real ongoing rate directly beside the featured figure: "Then $249 per month • billed quarterly" — a recurring ~$747 charge every three months, not a $249 monthly line item.
Money you will meet later
PeterMD (getpetermd.com) sells compounded tirzepatide, with a genuine two-state exclusion list and two pharmacies named directly in its own Terms & Conditions. The catch is the billing cadence: "$249 per month" reads like a monthly charge, but its own plan card discloses "billed quarterly" on the same line — a real commitment mechanism dressed in monthly-sounding language.
PeterMD appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.
Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.
PeterMD does not name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
Unknown. Its own Terms & Conditions name two pharmacies directly — "Absolute Pharmacy, 16011 N Nebraska Ave #103, Lutz, FL 33549" and "Partell Pharmacy, 5835 S. East Ave, Las Vegas, NV" — but neither is tied to a 503A/503B category anywhere on the site.
A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.
A real, specific exclusion list: its own tirzepatide page states, "Not available in these states: AL, ID."
The part they would rather you skipped
PeterMD's own "$249 per month" tirzepatide price is billed quarterly, not monthly — the plan card discloses this on the same line ("billed quarterly"), but a reader skimming the featured "$149 to start" figure could easily miss that the real recurring charge lands as a single ~$747 payment every three months rather than a monthly line item.
None of this is unique to PeterMD — the whole category shares it.
The providers we rank on our tirzepatide provider ranking — the most specific board PeterMD sits on — in the order that board ranks them. It sells into other categories too; see the boards listed above under the bottom line.





149 more providers rank on our tirzepatide provider ranking — see the full ranking. Every provider we review →
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.
Ready to get started?
Prices and plans in this category change often — check PeterMD's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.
Facts on this page reflect PeterMD's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on PeterMD's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.
PeterMD
$249/mo (billed quarterly) · Tirzepatide