Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Prime Doctor RX cost: $339 / 4 wks (about $369/mo) tirzepatide

Every price on the site is per four weeks, and every one of them is labeled per month.

Its own billing policy says charges recur every 28 days, so thirteen of them land in a calendar year — which makes the advertised $179 a month really $194, and the walk-away rate $270.

Verified September 2026

Reviewed by Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Prime Doctor RX discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy named & regulated

Not disclosed

Does not name a pharmacy or state a regulatory category anywhere on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainlysome of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Prime Doctor RX

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

For weight loss, ordered when clinically appropriate and…

States

Published state list

On this page

What it actually costs

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — A four-week cycle sold as a month, applied to every figure on the site. Thirteen cycles fit in a year, so the headline $179 is $194 a calendar month and the 52-week plan costs $2,327 rather than the $2,148 twelve months at $179 would imply. Its billing policy confirms the cadence in its own words — charges recur "commonly every 28 days". The second mechanism is on the way out: ending a prepaid plan early means the service periods you already used "may be valued at the applicable non-prepaid or shorter-term rate", so the discount can be unwound retroactively before a refund is calculated.

See plans at Prime Doctor RX

Prices read from Prime Doctor RX's own site · September 2026

What they advertise

"Medical weight loss from $179/mo*" in the site banner and again on the program card, with the asterisk resolving to "the effective monthly cost when the 52-week option is paid upfront".

What you actually pay

$249 every four weeks for compounded semaglutide, $339 every four weeks for tirzepatide and $279 every four weeks for the oral. On a calendar month those are $270, $367 and $302. The prepay tiers are $657, $1,194 and $2,327 for semaglutide across 12, 24 and 52 weeks; $927, $1,734 and $3,497 for tirzepatide; $777, $1,434 and $2,717 for the oral.

Money you will meet later

  • Hormone-care initial labs are $50, stated on the page rather than discovered later.
  • A service period is not refundable once medication for it has been ordered, prepared, dispensed or shipped.
  • Professional services already performed — clinician review, consultations, documentation, care coordination — may be non-refundable.
  • Canceling a month-to-month plan needs 72 hours' notice before the next billing date.

The bottom line

Prime Doctor RX sells compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and an oral semaglutide alongside a testosterone program, and it is more forthcoming than most: it prints the month-to-month rate next to every prepay tier, names its clinician group in full, publishes a state-by-state list for hormone care, and says outright that payment does not guarantee a prescription. The catch is in the unit. Its month-to-month lines say "every 4 weeks" plainly, but the prepay tiers next to them divide by four-week cycles too and call the result "/mo" — so $2,327 for 52 weeks becomes "$179/mo", and the figure in the site's own headline is eight percent below what a year actually costs. The second thing to know is what happens if you leave a prepaid plan early.

Prime Doctor RX appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You want the walk-away number printed beside the discounted one — every plan card shows both, which many here do not.
  • You want the prescriber named: medical services are provided by a named clinician group, with its own website linked.
  • You are switching from an existing testosterone prescription and want recent labs and a prior diagnosis to count rather than starting over.

Look elsewhere if

  • You budget by the calendar month. Everything here is priced per four weeks and labeled per month.
  • You might stop a prepaid plan early — the months you used can be re-priced at the higher short-term rate before any refund is worked out.
  • You want NAD+ or sermorelin on their own. Both exist only as add-ons to the hormone-care evaluation and neither has a published price.

What Prime Doctor RX offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

What else Prime Doctor RX sells

Also sells

Beyond what this board tracks, Prime Doctor RX's own site names these additional compounds — read live off the same product pages, not inferred.

  • NAD+Not published
  • SermorelinNot published

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Prime Doctor RX does not name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Not named, and no category is given — neither 503A nor 503B appears anywhere on the site. The clinical side is the opposite: medical services, including the telehealth evaluation, the clinical decision and the prescribing, are stated to come from OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC, with the provider group's own website linked. The company describes itself as veteran and firefighter owned.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Published state list

Published for hormone care and not for weight loss, which is the half most readers here are buying. Its footer enumerates 35 states plus the District of Columbia for testosterone at 25 and over, a further 14 states where only enclomiphene is available at 18 and over, and names Louisiana as unavailable under its current protocol. For the GLP-1 program it says only that availability "is confirmed separately during intake".

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Every price on this site is a four-week price wearing a monthly label. The month-to-month lines are honest about it — "Month-to-month: $249 every 4 weeks" is exactly what it says — but the prepay tiers beside them are computed the same way and presented as months: $657 over 12 weeks is called "$219/mo", $1,194 over 24 weeks "$199/mo", and $2,327 over 52 weeks "$179/mo", which is the number in the site's banner, on its program card and in its headline promise of transparent pricing. Each is the total divided by four-week cycles, and a year holds thirteen of those. The real figures are $194 a month for the annual plan and $270 a month to buy one cycle at a time. Its own billing policy states the cadence without flinching — charges recur "commonly every 28 days" — so the unit is disclosed in the contract and hidden in the arithmetic. And the discount is not as locked as prepaying suggests: if you end a prepaid plan early, its refund policy allows the periods you already used to be re-valued "at the applicable non-prepaid or shorter-term rate", meaning the months you have had can be repriced upward before anything is returned to you.

  • Every advertised per-month figure is a per-four-week figure, so a year costs thirteen of them — see this review's knock.
  • Leaving a prepaid plan early lets the months already used be re-priced at the higher short-term rate before a refund is calculated.
  • No state list is published for the weight-loss program, though one is published for hormone care.
  • No pharmacy is named and no 503A or 503B category appears anywhere.
  • NAD+ and sermorelin cannot be bought on their own and carry no published price.
  • A service period is not refundable once medication has been ordered, and clinician review already performed may not be refundable either.
  • Its "no hidden fees" claim is defined as fees being disclosed before enrollment rather than as there being none.

None of this is unique to Prime Doctor RX — the whole category shares it.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Prime Doctor RX's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in September 2026.

See Prime Doctor RX pricing

Facts on this page reflect Prime Doctor RX's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in September 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Prime Doctor RX's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

Prime Doctor RX

2 compounds from $249 / 4 wks (about $271/mo) injection, $303 oral

Visit