Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Transparent Meds cost: $349/mo tirzepatide

Transparent Meds lists tirzepatide at $349/mo and semaglutide at $229/mo. Prices checked October 2026.

Cards show $99 semaglutide under a struck-out $229, and never say how long $99 lasts.

Every price card strikes through a higher figure ($229 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide) above a lower monthly one ($99, $199). Nothing on the site says whether the lower price is for the first month or every month.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What Transparent Meds discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

Names its pharmacies but states no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for them on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Transparent Meds

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Only when a clinician decides they are medically…

States

Published state list

On this page

How much does Transparent Meds cost?

Transparent Meds's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Tirzepatide $349/mo$349/moNot disclosedOctober 2026
Semaglutide $229/mo$229/moNot disclosedOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not disclosed

The catch — The struck-out prices are never explained. If the lower figure is a first-month price, semaglutide would more than double; the site doesn't say either way, and its Terms say price changes "will be communicated to you in advance."

See plans at Transparent Meds

Prices read from Transparent Meds's own site

What they advertise

Price cards: semaglutide $229 struck through, "$99/mo"; tirzepatide $349, "$199/mo"; sermorelin $229, "$199/mo"; NAD+ $229, "$149/mo"; ED treatment "from $76/mo." Under them: "Prices shown are monthly program fees when prescribed. Final cost and medication are determined after clinician review."

What you actually pay

Not stated. The cards give two figures each and don't say which one recurs; its FAQ says "Programs start at $99/mo." Its sign-up opens with a puzzle check ("Let's confirm you are human") before any price. Ranked here on the higher figures, $229 and $349.

Money you will meet later

  • Billed monthly in advance; cancel in your account or by email at least 48 hours before the next billing date, with no prorated refund.
  • HSA/FSA cards accepted; insurance not billed, receipts provided.
  • Labs or in-person steps only if a clinician orders them; no price is stated.

The bottom line

Transparent Meds, run by Transparent Meds LLC, sells compounded semaglutide, tirzepatide, sermorelin and NAD+ injections, prescribed through the LocumTele clinician network and filled by Rush Pharmacy, both named in its FAQ. It publishes a real list of 45 states. Its prices are the catch for a company with this name: each card strikes through a higher price ($229 semaglutide, $349 tirzepatide, $229 sermorelin and NAD+) above a lower "/mo" price ($99, $199, $199, $149) without saying whether the lower one lasts. Its sign-up opens with a puzzle check before any price is shown.

Transparent Meds appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Transparent Meds for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want to know your state is covered before you start — it lists the 45 states it serves.
  • You want the pharmacy and the prescribers named: Rush Pharmacy and LocumTele, in its FAQ.
  • You want follow-ups included — it advertises free, unlimited follow-ups, free shipping and no membership fee.

Look elsewhere if

  • You're budgeting on $99 or $199 a month — the cards don't say whether that lasts past the first month, and each shows a higher struck-out price.
  • You live in Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire or New Mexico — not on its list.
  • You want a refund if you're turned down — its homepage promises one, but its policy says consult and platform fees may be kept.

What Transparent Meds offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Transparent Meds names the pharmacies that may fill your prescription, but states no regulatory category for them.

  • Rush Pharmacy
What its own site says

Named, without a category. Its FAQ: "Prescriptions are fulfilled by Rush Pharmacy, a U.S. compounding pharmacy partner," in "FDA-registered, state-licensed facilities." It states no 503A or 503B category.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Published state list

45 states, listed in its FAQ: all but Alaska, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Hampshire and New Mexico (DC is not listed).

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

A company called Transparent Meds shows two prices on every card, one struck through, and never says which one you'll pay after the first month. Its homepage also promises "If treatment isn't a fit, you're eligible for a full refund," while its refund policy says consultation and platform fees "may be non-refundable or only partially refundable."

  • Each card shows a struck-out higher price above a lower "/mo" price, with no word on how long the lower one lasts.
  • Its sign-up opens with a puzzle check before any price is shown.
  • Homepage promises a full refund if treatment isn't a fit; the refund policy says consult and platform fees may be kept.
  • No 503A/503B category for Rush Pharmacy is stated.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Transparent Meds's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Transparent Meds pricing

Facts on this page reflect Transparent Meds's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Transparent Meds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.