Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Allara Health review

Its GLP-1 page says "No membership fees"; self-pay care is $149 a month, drug extra.

The GLP-1 headline is "$154/mo first three months" with nothing saying what it buys or what follows, its compounded Allara Rx GLP-1s show no price, and the $149 Complete Care subscription excludes medication.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Allara Health

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Metabolic and hormonal testing is part of care; what you…

States

Not stated

Also on this list

SnagRx logo

SnagRx

$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.

On our semaglutide provider ranking. Allara Health is reviewed here but not listed there.

Read the SnagRx review →
On this page

How much does Allara Health cost?

Not publishedno price published

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not confirmed

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — "No membership fees" is on the GLP-1 page; its prescriptions page limits that to insurance patients, and self-pay patients are charged $149 a month for care before any medication.

See plans at Allara Health

Prices read from Allara Health's own site

What they advertise

GLP-1 care "STARTING AT $154/mo first three months"; compounded GLP-1s (Allara Rx) shown as "Affordable options" with no price; self-pay Complete Care Program $149/month and Nutrition Program $125/month; visits covered by insurance "as low as $0."

What you actually pay

Not stated for any GLP-1. Without in-network insurance you pay the $149 monthly Complete Care subscription, and its Terms say prescription costs "are not included in your monthly subscription fees"; no page says what the $154 figure buys or how long it lasts.

Money you will meet later

  • Medication is billed separately, through your pharmacy benefit or out of pocket; Allara Rx compounded medications "are not covered by insurance plans."
  • In network, "copayments, coinsurance and deductibles" still apply.
  • Allara Rx refills need a follow-up visit with your provider.

The bottom line

Allara (Astrid Health, Inc. d/b/a Allara) is a women's-health telehealth practice for PCOS, insulin resistance, thyroid conditions and menopause, with clinicians from Allara Medical Group, P.A. Each patient gets one medical provider and one registered dietitian, lab testing and regular video visits. It prescribes brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy pen and pill, Zepbound, Foundayo, Ozempic, Mounjaro), oral options such as metformin and Contrave, and its own compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide through Allara Rx. Visits can be billed to in-network insurance in some states. Without that, care is a $149 monthly subscription, and medication is billed on top. Its GLP-1 page leads with "$154/mo first three months" and "No membership fees" without saying what the price buys or that the fee waiver is for insurance patients, and its own compounded GLP-1s carry no price at all ("Affordable options").

Allara Health is not ranked on any of our boards. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking.

Who is Allara Health for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You have PCOS, insulin resistance, a thyroid condition or perimenopause symptoms and want a GLP-1 managed by women's-health specialists with a dietitian.
  • Your insurance is in network (Aetna, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Cigna, UnitedHealthcare or GEHA, in some states) and you want visits billed to it.
  • You want brand-name options (Wegovy pen or pill, Zepbound, Foundayo) prescribed alongside compounded ones.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want one price for GLP-1 treatment before you sign up.
  • You are paying cash and only want a prescription; the $149 subscription comes first.
  • You live in Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island or South Carolina, where only nutrition care is offered.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Allara Health states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Not named. Standard prescriptions go to "your preferred local pharmacy or a mail-order pharmacy of your choice." Its own line, Allara Rx ("custom compound medications," including semaglutide and tirzepatide), ships from a "third party pharmacy" its Terms do not name, and no federal compounding category is stated.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Full medical care in 45 states plus DC; Hawaii, Kansas, New Mexico, Rhode Island and South Carolina get a nutrition-only membership. The list is on its homepage and FAQ.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Allara's GLP-1 page leads with "STARTING AT $154/mo first three months" and "No membership fees." Neither holds up for a cash-paying patient. Its pricing page says that without in-network insurance you pay a subscription, $149 a month for the Complete Care Program, and its Terms say prescriptions "are not included in your monthly subscription fees"; the prescriptions page limits "no added membership fees" to insurance patients. No page says what the $154 buys, which drug it is, or what you pay after three months, and its own compounded GLP-1s, sold as Allara Rx, carry no price at all: their card says "Affordable options." Those Allara Rx medications are custom compounds that cannot be returned or refunded, from a pharmacy it does not name.

  • "No membership fees" on the GLP-1 page; self-pay care is $149 a month, with medication extra.
  • The $154 GLP-1 headline covers "first three months" and nothing says what it buys or what follows.
  • Its compounded Allara Rx GLP-1s show no price, only "Affordable options."
  • No pharmacy is named for Allara Rx medications, which cannot be returned or refunded.
  • One Terms clause makes subscription fees non-refundable; a later one allows refund requests within 30 days, at its discretion.
  • Five states get nutrition care only.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Allara Health's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Allara Health pricing

Facts on this page reflect Allara Health's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Allara Health's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.