Skip to content
PeptideRank
DudeMeds logo

Provider review

DudeMeds cost: $175/mo (6-mo commitment) semaglutide

Its "$149" starting price matches no plan a new patient can buy.

New patients choose between commitment kits only. The cheapest semaglutide plan is $175 a month, billed $525 at a time as part one of a six-month commitment; no single month is sold.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

Transparency scorecard

1 of 4 disclosed openly

What DudeMeds discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Publishes no state coverage list — availability is something you learn during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit DudeMeds

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not included

States

Not stated

On this page

What it actually costs

$175/mo (6-mo commitment)Semaglutide, per month

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — The advertised entry price is not a price: no $149 plan exists. Beside it, the struck-through "was" figures mix units — the tirzepatide kit shows "$249" against "$1299 /mo," while the line beneath gives an original total of $1,299 for all three months. That makes a $552 saving over three months look like $1,050 a month.

See plans at DudeMeds

Prices read from DudeMeds's own site

What they advertise

"Prices from: $149+ / month" on its weight-loss page; on its shop page, "Semaglutide — Starting at $149/mo" and "Tirzepatide — Starting at $233.00/mo."

What you actually pay

There is no month-to-month price. New patients choose a commitment kit: semaglutide at $175/month on a six-month commitment billed in three-month parts ($525), or $179/month on a four-month starter kit ($716); tirzepatide at $249/month on a three-month kit ($747). The $233 tirzepatide figure is a twelve-week refill kit ($699) for patients already on a steady dose. The $295 struck through on every semaglutide kit is not sold as a plan of its own.

Money you will meet later

  • Lab tests are a separate service with their own fee, through an at-home kit or a Quest or LabCorp requisition, per its Terms of Sale.
  • Branded GLP-1s require three months up front: $4,755 for Ozempic, $4,050 for Mounjaro.

The bottom line

DudeMeds sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide alongside branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Zepbound, with checkout on a separate patient portal. Its weight-loss pages say prices start at $149 a month. No plan at that price exists. A new patient picks a commitment kit: semaglutide at $175 a month on a six-month commitment ($525 per three-month part) or $179 a month on a four-month starter kit ($716), and tirzepatide at $249 a month on a three-month kit ($747). There is no single-month option for either. And its consent-for-payment clause makes the first three months of medication fees due even if you stop treatment.

DudeMeds appears on our semaglutide provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who it is for, and who it is not

A good fit if

  • You already plan a multi-month commitment and will read the total-billed line rather than the per-month figure above it.
  • You want branded Ozempic or Mounjaro on a cash basis and can absorb a three-month prepay — $4,755 and $4,050 respectively.
  • Follow-up consultations bundled into the plan price matter to you; they are listed on every kit.

Look elsewhere if

  • You budget from the advertised starting price. Nothing is sold at $149; the cheapest semaglutide plan is $175 a month, $525 at a time.
  • You want to leave after a month. No single-month plan is sold, and the first three months of medication fees are due whether or not you continue.
  • You want to know who compounds your drug — no pharmacy is named, and its two GLP-1 lines are described under different regulatory framings on the same checkout.

What DudeMeds offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

DudeMeds states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

No pharmacy is named. Its FAQ says prescriptions go to third-party licensed pharmacies, "including 503A or 503B pharmacies where appropriate," and that you may ask for a pharmacy of your choice — though its Terms of Sale say your fees stay the same if you do. Its semaglutide kits are described as "503B compounded" with no named facility behind the claim, while its tirzepatide kits say only "a custom-compounded version."

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

Nothing is published. No state list, no count, no exclusions. Its Terms of Sale say only that you must be a resident of the United States.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Two of its own dose tiers cannot both be right. Its "High Dose" and "Low Dose" tirzepatide refill kits both state 5mg a week for twelve weeks, and the high-dose kit costs $480 more — $1,179 against $699 — with nothing stated to distinguish them. Branded Ozempic is $1,500 a month on the shop grid and $1,585 at checkout, and the shop's urgency countdown sits at zero.

  • No plan is sold at the advertised $149; the cheapest semaglutide plan is $175 a month, billed $525 at a time.
  • No single-month plan exists, and the first three months of medication fees are due even if you stop treatment.
  • Struck-through comparison prices mix monthly and multi-month figures, inflating the apparent discount.
  • "High Dose" and "Low Dose" tirzepatide state the same strength and the same duration while differing by $480, with nothing stated to distinguish them.
  • Its Terms say a pricing error is not binding, "whether due to AI, automation, human input, or technical malfunction," and let it correct or cancel the affected transaction.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check DudeMeds's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See DudeMeds pricing

Facts on this page reflect DudeMeds's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on DudeMeds's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.

DudeMeds

$175/mo (6-mo commitment) · Semaglutide

Visit