Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our NAD+ provider ranking, above EllieMD at #22.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →Provider review
Named 503A pharmacy, but a 3-month lock-in and its own MLM "Brand Partner" program.
EllieMD's own site names its pharmacy (CLOVERx) and states its 503A category on the same page as the price — a clean disclosure. But its own Refund and Return Policy shows the subscription is a genuine multi-month commitment, not a flexible monthly plan, and its footer links to a formal "Income Disclaimer" for a "Brand Partner" business opportunity — a network-marketing structure layered underneath a prescribing telehealth business.
Reviewed by Marcus Webb
Transparency scorecard
3 of 4 disclosed openly
What EllieMD discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.
Pharmacy named & regulated
Disclosed
Names its compounding pharmacy and states a federal regulatory category (503A/503B), sourced to its own site.
State coverage published
Disclosed
Publishes which states it actually serves.
A real price is published
Disclosed
A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.
No hidden commitment trap
Not disclosed
The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.
This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Straight about the rest, too: the write-ups say what each provider is actually worth, and a commission does not change a word of them. Full disclosure here.
Ranked above it

Care Bare Rx
Tells you exactly what you're buying — but $199 is a starting point, not a rate.
#1 on our NAD+ provider ranking, above EllieMD at #22.
Read the Care Bare Rx review →What this price covers
Medication
Included
Provider visits
Included
Shipping
Not confirmed
Lab work
Not disclosed
Coaching
Not confirmed
The catch — "Billed monthly" language describes the installment schedule, not the commitment length: EllieMD's own Refund and Return Policy states a subscriber "is responsible for the full cost of the minimum commitment period" whether paid in full or in installments, and cancellation mid-cycle does not relieve the remaining-installment obligation.
See plans at EllieMDPrices read from EllieMD's own site · August 2026
What they advertise
Tirzepatide ("GLP-1/GIP"): Tier 1 $299/mo, Tier 2 $379/mo, Tier 3 $399/mo, Tier 4 $429/mo. Semaglutide ("GLP-1"): Tier 1 $299/mo, Tier 2 $349/mo, Tier 3 $399/mo. NAD+ Injection: Tier 1 $175, Tier 2 $219. All figures from EllieMD's own weight-loss page hydration data.
What you actually pay
The tier-1 price ($299/mo for tirzepatide or semaglutide, $175 for NAD+) is the real starting rate — but every tier is billed under a 3-month (GLP-1) or 2-month (NAD+) minimum subscription, not a true single-month plan.
Money you will meet later
EllieMD (elliemd.com, legal entity EllieMD LLC) compounds tirzepatide, semaglutide, and NAD+ (each in multiple dose tiers, plus L-Carnitine/glycine blend variants and an oral-drops format), dispensed by its own named CLOVERx 503A pharmacy. Its dose-tiered pricing is disclosed transparently on one page. But every plan carries a mandatory multi-month minimum subscription billed in installments, not a true single-month option, and the company itself runs a multilevel-marketing "Brand Partner" income opportunity alongside its prescribing business — independently flagged by TruthInAdvertising.org, which also found EllieMD renamed its semaglutide sublingual-drops product after its own cited science turned out to study a different drug format.
EllieMD appears on our tirzepatide provider ranking, our semaglutide provider ranking, our NAD+ provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking. Nothing on this page is a performance claim.
Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.
EllieMD names the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
503A. EllieMD's own weight-loss page names its pharmacy directly and states its category in the same section: "Dedicated Clover Pharmacy... Partnering with a dedicated 503A compounding pharmacy," and its own product data separately states, "Doctor prescribed. Dispensed by CLOVERx pharmacy. Created with care."
A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.
All 50. EllieMD's weight-loss page states plainly, "Available in all 50 states," and nothing on the homepage, the FAQ or the Refund Policy contradicts it.
The part they would rather you skipped
EllieMD's Refund and Return Policy describes something other than a flexible monthly subscription: "Certain products require a minimum subscription commitment (for example, Ellie Health's Weight Management services require an initial three-month minimum subscription). Whether paid in full or in installments, you are responsible for the full cost of the minimum commitment period... If you are paying in installments, cancellation does not relieve you of your obligation to pay the remaining installments for the active subscription term." Separately, the site footer links to a formal "Income Disclaimer" for a "Brand Partner" business opportunity — "EllieMD LLC does not guarantee that any Brand Partners participating in the outlined business opportunity will generate any income." That is a recruitment structure running alongside a GLP-1 prescribing business. Nor is that reading unique to this review: TruthInAdvertising.org published an ad-alert on EllieMD's semaglutide sublingual drops raising the same MLM concern, noting that the scientific sources cited for the product mostly studied injectable semaglutide rather than the drops actually sold, and recording that EllieMD renamed the product from "semaglutide sublingual drops" to "GLP-1 sublingual drops" on March 17, 2025. On FDA warning letters: no match turned up for "EllieMD" or "EllieMD LLC." That is an absence, not a clearance.
None of this is unique to EllieMD — the whole category shares it.
The providers we rank on our NAD+ provider ranking — the most specific board EllieMD sits on — in the order that board ranks them. It sells into other categories too; see the boards listed above under the bottom line.




45 more providers rank on our NAD+ provider ranking — see the full ranking. Every provider we review →
A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.
Ready to get started?
Prices and plans in this category change often — check EllieMD's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site in August 2026.
Facts on this page reflect EllieMD's own public disclosures when we last checked them, in August 2026. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on EllieMD's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.
EllieMD
3 compounds from $175/mo