Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

LifeMD review

Its weight-loss page says "Medicare Accepted"; its FAQ turns Medicare patients away.

The hero badge sits under the sign-up button. The FAQ says anyone with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE, "whether primary or secondary," is not eligible for its GLP-1 programs.

Verified October 2026

By Marcus Webb

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit LifeMD

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

"Lab orders required or requested by a LifeMD-affiliated…

States

Not stated

Also on this list

SnagRx logo

SnagRx

$69 semaglutide and $119 tirzepatide "locked in for life," but every payment is final.

On our semaglutide provider ranking. LifeMD is reviewed here but not listed there.

Read the SnagRx review →
On this page

How much does LifeMD cost?

Not publishedno price published

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not disclosed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Every drug headline leaves out the program fee — the footnote says the price "does not include the monthly program & provider fee of $149." Only starting prices are published, so higher doses are priced after sign-up.

See plans at LifeMD

Prices read from LifeMD's own site

What they advertise

"Wegovy® Pen Starting At Just $199," "Zepbound® Vial Starting At $299" and the Wegovy pill at $149, with the program fee advertised as "as low as $39 for your first month."

What you actually pay

The program fee is $149 a month after the first month, and medication is extra: from $149 for the Wegovy pill, $199 for the Wegovy pen and $299 for Zepbound vials, so at least $298 a month for the pill and $348 for the pen. Its membership page separately lists the weight-management program "Starting at $75 /month" without saying what that plan is.

Money you will meet later

  • Program fees already paid are non-refundable, including when insurance declines to cover your medication.
  • Prescription medications cannot be returned or refunded.
  • Labs outside its covered Quest or Labcorp orders are billed to your insurance or to you.

The bottom line

LifeMD (LifeMD, Inc., New York) sells brand-name GLP-1s — the Wegovy pill and pen, Foundayo, Zepbound vials and KwikPens, Ozempic and Saxenda — plus a "Triple Therapy" of generic pills, through a program fee of $39 for the first month and $149 a month after. Medication is extra: the Wegovy pill from $149, the Wegovy pen from $199, Zepbound vials from $299, with no dose-by-dose prices published. Labs ordered for the program are free at Quest or Labcorp. Two claims on its weight-loss page do not hold up against its own fine print. A "Medicare Accepted" badge sits under the sign-up button, while its FAQ says anyone with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE is not eligible for the GLP-1 programs. And "Lose 10% of your weight or your money back" says "Terms Apply," but its Terms of Service do not describe the guarantee.

LifeMD is not ranked on any of our boards. This is a standalone read of what the company publishes about itself — the providers we do rank in this category are on our semaglutide provider ranking.

Who is LifeMD for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You have private insurance and want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered — it advertises copays as low as $0 to $25 for covered patients.
  • You want lab work included — program labs are free at Quest Diagnostics or Labcorp.
  • You want a large, publicly listed company with named clinicians on its medical-team page.

Look elsewhere if

  • You have Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE, even as secondary coverage — its FAQ excludes you from the GLP-1 programs.
  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, or any peptide — none is sold at a price.
  • You want the cost of each dose before you sign up — only "starting at" prices are published.
  • You might want a partial refund — its Terms rule out prorated refunds of membership fees.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

LifeMD states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Its own affiliated pharmacy, opened in August 2024 and not named, or your local pharmacy. Everything it prices is a brand-name drug, so compounding does not apply; a footnote says a provider may prescribe compounded medication from an unnamed partner.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Not stated

"Available in all 50 states," with no exclusions listed for weight management.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

The first thing under the sign-up button on LifeMD's weight-loss page is a badge: "Medicare Accepted." The same page's FAQ says otherwise: "those with any form of government healthcare coverage (including programs such as Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE), whether primary or secondary, or government-related coverage such as Medicare Supplement Plans, are not eligible for LifeMD GLP-1 weight loss programs." Beneath the badge is a second promise, "Lose 10% of your weight or your money back," marked "Terms Apply." Its Terms of Service do not describe the guarantee. They do say you will not get "a prorated refund of any portion of the Subscription or Membership fee," and its FAQ adds that fees already paid are not refunded when insurance will not cover the drug.

  • Every drug price excludes the $149 monthly program fee.
  • Only starting prices are published; no dose-by-dose price list.
  • Its membership page lists weight management at "Starting at $75 /month," which no other page explains.
  • No prorated refunds, and program fees are kept if insurance denies your medication.
  • Its affiliated pharmacy is not named.
  • Its pages give two patient counts: 745,000 and "600,000+."

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check LifeMD's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See LifeMD pricing

Facts on this page reflect LifeMD's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on LifeMD's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.