Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

Maximus cost: $249.99/mo (2-mo prepay) tirzepatide

Maximus lists sermorelin at $299.99/mo, tirzepatide at $249.99/mo (2-mo prepay) and Brand-name GLP-1 at From $299.99/mo (advertised as $199.99 first month). Prices checked October 2026.

Compounded tirzepatide has no monthly plan: the shortest is two months, paid up front.

Maximus sells compounded tirzepatide only on prepaid plans of 2, 4, 6 or 12 months. The $149.99/mo on its pages is the 12-month rate ($1,799.88 up front); the shortest plan is $249.99/mo, billed $499.98 every two months. Compounded semaglutide is no longer offered.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

1 of 4 disclosed openly

What Maximus discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.

State coverage published

Not disclosed

Its own pages give state lists that disagree — confirm your state during signup.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit Maximus

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not required for sermorelin; not stated for tirzepatide.

States

Lists disagree

On this page

How much does Maximus cost?

Maximus's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Sermorelin $299.99/mo$299.99/moNot disclosedOctober 2026
Tirzepatide $250/mo on a 2-mo prepay$249.99/mo (2-mo prepay)Not disclosedOctober 2026
Brand-name GLP-1 $199.99 first monthFrom $299.99/moHigher than advertisedNot disclosedOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Included

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not required

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Each "starting at" figure is a longer plan or a first month: tirzepatide's $149.99 is the 12-month rate, sermorelin's $199.99 is the 6-month rate, and the brand-name pages show the price after a $100 first-month discount that checkout applies on its own. Its intake opens with yet another figure, "$179 starting at /mo."

See plans at Maximus

Prices read from Maximus's own site

What they advertise

Tirzepatide "$149.99/mo on the 12-month plan"; Sermorelin "starting at $199.99/mo"; Foundayo "Starting at $199.99/mo."

What you actually pay

Tirzepatide: $249.99/mo on the shortest plan, billed $499.98 every two months; $219.99/mo on 4 months, $199.99/mo on 6 months ($1,199.94) and $149.99/mo on 12 months ($1,799.88), the same at every dose. Sermorelin: $299.99/mo for one month, $274.99/mo on a 2-month plan, $199.99/mo on a 6-month plan. Brand-name, month to month: Foundayo $299.99/mo at the lowest dose (up to $499.99 at 17.2 mg), the Wegovy pill from $349.99, Wegovy pens from $449.99, Zepbound from $549.99.

Money you will meet later

  • A $30 provider visit is kept if the doctor finds you ineligible; the rest is refunded.

The bottom line

Maximus (legal entity Maximus Health, Inc.) is a large telehealth company for testosterone, GLP-1 weight loss and growth-hormone peptides. It sells compounded tirzepatide, compounded sermorelin and six brand-name GLP-1s; compounded semaglutide is gone from its weight-loss menu.

Maximus appears on our sermorelin provider ranking, our tirzepatide provider ranking, our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking and our combined weight loss injections ranking.

Who is Maximus for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want compounded tirzepatide at one price for every dose and are ready to prepay at least two months.
  • You want brand-name Foundayo, the Wegovy pill or Zepbound billed month to month by the same company.
  • You want sermorelin without lab work.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want to try compounded tirzepatide for one month — the shortest plan is two months, paid up front, with no refund once the first supply arrives.
  • You want compounded semaglutide — it is no longer offered.
  • You live in Alabama — neither tirzepatide nor sermorelin is offered there.

What Maximus offers

Tap any compound to read our plain-English guide — what the evidence shows, how it is dosed, and what it costs elsewhere.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

Maximus states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Unknown. It says only that it works with "US-based, fully licensed compounding pharmacies" that are LegitScript-certified; no pharmacy is named and no category is stated.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Lists disagree

Tirzepatide: "all states but AL, MS, LA," per its product FAQ, though its company-information page says GLP-1 programs reach all 50 states and DC. Sermorelin: "all states except Alabama."

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

Compounded tirzepatide cannot be bought one month at a time. Every plan is prepaid, the shortest is two months ($499.98), and its checkout refund policy gives no refund on a multi-month plan once the first month's supply arrives; changes need 48 hours' notice before the next processing date. The headline prices on its pages are longer-plan or first-month rates, and its company-information page still lists a semaglutide protocol and all-50-state GLP-1 coverage that its product pages and intake no longer show. A live FDA warning letter is on record: Maximus Health, Inc. dba Maximus, MARCS-CMS 730095, June 8, 2026, for claims ("Clinically studied ingredients," "Proven to lose weight effectively") implying FDA evaluation, plus a false "FDA approved pharmacies" claim FDA directly rejects ("Compounding facilities... are not 'FDA-approved' or 'FDA-licensed' entities"). None of those phrases is on its current product pages.

  • No month-to-month plan for compounded tirzepatide; the shortest is two months, paid up front.
  • Headline prices are 12-month, 6-month or first-month rates.
  • A real, recent FDA warning letter is on record (June 2026), not yet closed out.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all — and whether it is allowed where you compete. Growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport, year-round, and a prescription does not change that.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check Maximus's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See Maximus pricing

Facts on this page reflect Maximus's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on Maximus's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved, and growth-hormone secretagogues are banned in tested sport year-round. See our disclosure and editorial policy.