Skip to content
PeptideRank

Provider review

PlushCare cost: From $299/mo brand-name GLP-1

PlushCare lists Brand-name GLP-1 at From $299/mo. Prices checked October 2026.

Still prices compounded semaglutide, but its own pages say it can't prescribe it now.

PlushCare's semaglutide page still quotes compounded semaglutide at $149 a month (0.25 mg) and $299 for higher doses. The same page says compounded semaglutide "cannot be prescribed when the brand name versions of Ozempic® and Wegovy® are not on the FDA Shortage List," and FDA resolved both GLP-1 shortages in 2024 and 2025. Its compounded-tirzepatide page now redirects to its Mounjaro page.

Verified October 2026

By PeptideRank Pricing Desk

Transparency scorecard

2 of 4 disclosed openly

What PlushCare discloses about itself, read from its own pages — not estimated.

Pharmacy category stated

Not disclosed

States no federal regulatory category (503A/503B) for its pharmacy on its own site.

State coverage published

Disclosed

Publishes which states it actually serves.

A real price is published

Disclosed

A real dollar figure is published on its own site, not estimated.

No hidden commitment trap

Not disclosed

The advertised price requires a prepay, auto-refill, or other commitment we found and named.

This review's stake, stated plainly — some of the outbound links on this site are affiliate links; start a program through one and we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. A commission does not change what a review says. Full disclosure here.

At a glance

Visit PlushCare

Pharmacy

Not categorized

Labs

Not included; members get discounts on lab tests.

States

Published state list

On this page

How much does PlushCare cost?

PlushCare's prices, read from its own site. What you pay monthly leaves out first-month and prepay rates and includes any required membership.
Brand-name GLP-1 From $299/moFrom $299/moNot disclosedOctober 2026

What this price covers

Medication

Included

Provider visits

Not confirmed

Shipping

Not confirmed

Lab work

Not confirmed

Coaching

Not confirmed

The catch — Compounded semaglutide is still priced on its page ($149 and $299 a month), but the same page says it cannot be prescribed while the brands are off FDA's shortage list.

See plans at PlushCare

Prices read from PlushCare's own site

What they advertise

Visits $129 without insurance (often $30 or less with in-network insurance), plus an optional $19.99/mo membership, first month free. Brand-name Zepbound vials $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg) or $449 (7.5–15 mg) a month, paid to LillyDirect; Zepbound pens a flat $650.

What you actually pay

At least $299/mo for Zepbound at the starting dose, paid to LillyDirect, plus $129 for each self-pay visit. Its Zepbound page tells you to join the $19.99/mo membership for new prescriptions and refills; its Terms say the membership is not required for medical care.

Money you will meet later

  • Wegovy pens through NovoCare: $199 a month for the first two months of the two lowest doses, then $399, per its Wegovy page, which says the starting price ran through March 2026.
  • Drug and lab costs are not part of the visit refund.

The bottom line

PlushCare (PlushCare, Inc., part of Fabric Labs, Inc.) is a large general telehealth service. For weight loss its doctors now prescribe brand-name GLP-1s, filled through insurance or the makers' self-pay pharmacies — Zepbound vials from $299 a month through LillyDirect. Visits are $129 without insurance.

PlushCare appears on our brand-name GLP-1 provider ranking.

Who is PlushCare for, and who is it not for?

A good fit if

  • You want brand-name Zepbound or Wegovy and a doctor who handles prior authorization with your insurer.
  • You have in-network insurance: most patients pay $30 or less per visit, per PlushCare.
  • You want a doctor who can also treat other conditions, not only weight.

Look elsewhere if

  • You want compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide: its own pages say it can only prescribe them while the brands are on FDA's shortage list.
  • You want one all-in price: the visit, the optional membership and the drug are billed separately.
  • You want a refund after a visit: once a doctor assesses you, the appointment is not refunded.

Who fills your prescription

No category stated

PlushCare states no 503A/503B category for the pharmacy that fills your prescription.

What its own site says

Brand-name prescriptions go to your pharmacy of choice or the makers' self-pay pharmacies (LillyDirect, NovoCare). For compounded semaglutide, when it was available, PlushCare names only a "preferred compounding pharmacy" and no federal compounding category.

What's the difference between 503A and 503B?

A 503A pharmacy compounds for one named patient; a 503B outsourcing facility manufactures in batches under CGMP. Neither is a quality guarantee on its own — a named facility is simply a fact you can check, and an unnamed “partner pharmacy network” is not. Compounded peptides are not FDA-approved.

Where you can get it

Published state list

Visits in all 50 states and DC. Its pages limit compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, when available, to 40 states and DC.

The honest cons

The part they would rather you skipped

PlushCare still prints compounded semaglutide prices that its own page says it cannot prescribe while the brands are off FDA's shortage list, and its Zepbound page tells you to join a membership its Terms say is optional. No FDA warning letter names PlushCare, Inc. or Fabric Labs, Inc. at fda.gov.

  • Compounded GLP-1s are not available now, though compounded semaglutide is still priced on its page.
  • The visit, the membership and the drug are billed separately, with no total.
  • No appointment refund once a doctor has assessed you; prescriptions are final sale.

How it compares

Read this before you buy

A provider comparison is half the decision. The other half is whether the compound does anything for you at all. The evidence below is where that gets settled.

Ready to get started?

Prices and plans in this category change often — check PlushCare's current pricing before you decide. Ours was read from their own site.

See PlushCare pricing

Facts on this page reflect PlushCare's own public disclosures when we last checked them. Prices and terms change without notice — confirm on PlushCare's site before you buy. Provider names and logos on this page identify the company under review; their use does not imply endorsement, sponsorship or affiliation. This page is informational and not medical advice; compounded peptides are not FDA-approved. See our disclosure and editorial policy.